Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Waffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Waffles

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2002

      This is a very basic waffle recipe. It was okay. I would use this recipe again if pressed for time. But since we have waffles so rarely I need to manage my time better. So I can fix them the richer and lighter waffles that they like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2013

      This was super easy to make, but I agree with kenjenh that it needs salt, and maybe a little less sugar. They cooked great and were light and fluffy, but defiantly needed salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      Am i missing something here? I am not a cook by any stretch of the imagination (ie cookies/eggs/pancakes), but no salt?
      These tasted horrible. I added salt and they were better.
      I'd be interested why so many people seemed to like these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2012

      These waffles were very dense and tasted like custard. I thought they were divine! Don't forget the vanilla and you will not be disappointed. I served them buttered with pure maple syrup, freshly whipped cream and bananas. Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2011

      Easy and extremely good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2010

      These waffles have a great basic taste and a great texture. I haven't change a thing. Thanks Carol :) Made for I recommend tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      We loved these waffles. They are so quick and easy to make. Will be using this recipe a lot. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      Very easy - Great recipe. I did add 1 tsp of vanilla and put in about 3/4 cup of mini semi-sweet chocolate chips. The family LOVED them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      This was a very good waffle recipe. My husband made them and he did add 1 tsp vanilla as another reviewer suggested. We will be making this again with one change. We will reduce the sugar to 2 tblsp. The waffles were extremely sweet especially with syrup and jam with them. Thank you Carol for a waffle recipe that you don't have to "fluff and fold" the eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      Quick and easy to make. Reminded me a little of the flavor of funnel cake at the boardwalk. My kids loved them, but I prefer a more traditional recipe using stiffened egg whites. For the kids though - a home run and I'll absolutely make them again. Be sure to sprinkle a little powdered sugar on them before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      These were pretty good. A little eggy and not as flavorful as they could be. Easy and convenient, though. Next time I'll try one egg and add some vanilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Waffles

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 511.9
     
    Calories from Fat 189
    37%
    Total Fat 21.0 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 110.0 mg
    36%
    Sodium 368.9 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.8 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 12.7 g
    50%
    Protein 13.6 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites