Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Vegetable Wash/Preserver Produce Wash - Make Your Own Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Vegetable Wash/Preserver Produce Wash - Make Your Own

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2009

      This is a great produce wash. I've probably made up 5 or 6 batches and I use it on all fresh produce ... LOVE IT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      Thanks for sharing. Next time though I'll read the instructions for a deep pitcher. I had to make more, most of it bubbled out. This is great, especially with all the flu around.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      Fantastic, I am so excited about this. Thanks for posting mama. I use this same thing minus the water to clean my sink and tubs. I also have a clean drain when finished. Two jobs in one. Now I have another use for it. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      This is also great for people with compromised immune systems - especially those undergoing chemotherapy who are told to avoid chemicals like bleach and detergents.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      Thanks for sharing. So easy to do and works great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      This is so easy to do and I believe it works great. I sprayed my fruit and veggies and let rest 5 minutes and then rinse, and they look fine LOL I'll do it again when my bottle will be empty. Thanks Hope. Made for Beverage tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      I never knew you could make your own produce wash. This is a real money saver. I read the ingredients on the Fit produce wash and noticed that it also contained grapfruit seed extract. I can't wait to tell all my friends about this recipe. Thanks for a real money saver, mama. Made for July, 2008 Bevy Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      This is great!! Works and smell good too :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2013

      Grapefruit Seed extract is an artificial product.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Thank you for sharing, this is really good. Could someone pls. tell me what is the grapefruit extract good for in this recipe?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      Thank you for posting this. I now have peace of mind when I give my kids a piece of fruit because I am assured that it is clean. I didn't have any grapefruit seed extract but hope to use some the next time I make a bottle of this wash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      This is exactly what I need! I will make this tomorrow, and I am sure this will be indispensable in our home. Thank you so much for posting this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Vegetable Wash/Preserver Produce Wash - Make Your Own

    Serving Size: 1 (489 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 42.8
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3769.0 mg
    157%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites