Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Tomato Juice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Tomato Juice

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2002

      This had to be THE best tomato juice I have ever had! The celery was the perfect touch and I loved the paprika! Thanks for sharing this recipe Renegade!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      I love this Tomato Juice. I will be making this again. We really liked this a lot.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      I made this today and I must say it was outstanding! Surprisingly, the bay leaf really added a nice, new taste. It only made 1 qt. but I used about 16 smaller tomatoes from our garden. I suspect this was why it only made 1 Qt. Otherwise, soooo much better than any other tomato juice I have ever tried. My first use was in a bloddy mary and it was outstanding!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      Five Star Recipe! Delicious and easy to make. I used my Vita-Mixer instead of the food mill and left skins and fiber. I like this tomato juice better than any commercial juice I have ever bought. Most have way too much salt and basically no fiber. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      mine turned out wonderful... had to guess on the amount of tomatoes as I used cherry tomatoes and some plum tomatoes...(mostly cherry) I was very very happy with the results from this recipe was unsure how using cherry tomatoes would turn out but it worked fine..very yummy I didnot have a bay leaf..but other than that did exactly as posted.. my guessing must of been pretty close as I got 2 quarts and a little more than a pint...wonderful recipe..will make again with "regular" tomatoes but it is also nice to know that cherry work in this recipe also

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2012

      I only had yellow tomatoes so that's what I used. Very tasty, the paprika and bay leaf gave it just that right touch. I didn't have any celery on hand so I used celery salt and dried parsley. I plan on making this with Roma tomatoes next time but will continue making batches of the yellow tomatoes also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      This is pretty good. I had never had tomato juice before, but my sister said it was good, and I had tomatoes from my MIL. I can drink it plain, but will most likely use it in cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      I'm sure some with love this recipe. I thought the celery was too powerful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      I never cared much for tomato juice until I tried this recipe with fresh tomatoes from my garden. This is the best tasting tomato juice I have ever tasted. This surpasses any store bought juice in flavor and since it is made fresh - no preservatives or other added chemicals!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Tomato Juice

    Serving Size: 1 (1738 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 153.0
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    52%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1525.7 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 10.0 g
    40%
    Sugars 21.8 g
    87%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites