Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Sunless Tanning Lotion Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Sunless Tanning Lotion

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2009

      I can't wait to try this! I noticed that in the reviews that dogs love this. Dogs love chocolate and garlic. Garlic is healthy for dogs, however chocolate is VERY toxic for them. My friend's Golden Retriever died after he got into a box of chocolates that were gift wrapped, under the Christmas tree and he only ate 5. Bless his heart. We all laughed until he passed and the vet told us why, it was so sad. Don't know if there is enough cocoa in this to kill a dog, but it might make them sick (especially a little puppy). Just thought I'd caution those who are not aware of this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      I made a very, very small batch of this after seeing it on another website. I am glad I did... It smelled pretty good ( chocolate-y! ) when I mixed it into an all natural unscented lotion... But when I applied it to my legs, it was kind of sticky and didn't really color my skin all that much. I don't know how many applications it would take to see a difference... but then again I am of Asian descent and maybe that is why the lotion didn't work quite as well on my skin tone. Maybe on really fair skin would do better with it... my dogs also thought I was irresistable!!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      So sorry to be the odd ball on this but I tried it and had a few problems - it came off on my, clothing, it smelled gross and my dog thought I was way too yummy! It did colour my skin though so 2* for that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      I really can't believe how wonderful this looks- totally deep & natural looking. It's something I wish I would have discovered a long time ago...I've always bought those sunless lotions over the counter. This works even better, looks amazing & is cheap & easy. Thanks so much =D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      What a find! So happy to see this on here, and then to try it and have great results! Thank you, thank you, thank you. A real keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      I hooted when I first saw this recipe. I made this with my own homemade cream and cocoa. There was enough cocoa mixed in that it looked like chocolate pudding. It worked like a snap!!! I apply some to my hand, spread it out and apply it. It doesn't streak, go on too dark and it evens out my complexion....I don't have a need for foundation. Lovely for those winter months when you want some color, but not wanting to go to the tanning beds. I have used this for about 2 months....it does make you feel great going out the door. Does it last for 8 hours....not sure! One caution, I would stay from husbands and puppies after applying this for the first hour, as they might want to lick your face....if you don't do it yourself first!!!! Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      I have tried a million self tanners, because I have very fair skin and burn, but always wanted to have that perfect tan. I think I have tried all brands and they all turn your skin orange and blotchy!! I tried this and it is fantastic!!! Just a nice natural glow and much cheaper also!! Thankyou

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2006

      Um giving five stars with the assumption that you are indeed using only Natural Indredients! Mineral oil IS NOT a natural indgredient.......so avoid it like the plague. It is a sythetic by-product of petroleum. Otherwise, grab yourself a can of cheap motor oil, and choclate away! Regards DEEP

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2006

      I make my own lotions and use only natural ingredients. This is great. Adds a glow to the skin during the cold winter months and its easy and worry free. No streaks, no orange, very natural. Lots cheaper too. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Sunless Tanning Lotion

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites