Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Sausage Seasoning Blend Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Sausage Seasoning Blend

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2011

      I just made this, recently we have become mostly vegetarian and I have been searching for a veggie sausage recipe with the right amount of spice. None seemed to have the depth of flavor I've been looking for, so I decided to search out sausage seasoning mixes. This is perfect, I made one addition-sage, because I wanted a more breakfast-y sausage mixture. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2013

      So... I needed some Italian sausage to make #195763, but I did not have any. Food.com to the rescue, as it has so many times before.
      This blend was absolutely perfect for my needs, and by the time the soup was finished, you literally could not tell that I had used ground beef instead of Italian sausage.
      Thank you for posting this. I will most definitely be using it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      A good blend I've used many times. Kept in a pepper mill, I grind as needed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2014

      I used this recipe yesterday with ground pork. I let sit in the fridge for a couple of hours before cooking to let the spices get into the meat well. The spice mix is fantastic! Nice flavors. I think you could easily omit the fennel and use sage, savory, rosemary, or mace to replace it for breakfast sausage. A keeper blend! Hubby liked too. I can't wait to use it on a pizza!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Absolutely amazing. What a find. I had pork cut up at the butcher, and then seasoned the pieces before putting through the meat grinder (Kitchen Aid). I used it for filling in an omelet, and am picking up some casings to stuff. Unbelievable!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      Thank you for sharing this recipe. I used this while making sausage gravy and biscuits. I didn't realize I was out of sausage until too late. No one knew that I had really used hamburger! I did add a bit of sage for a more authentic sausage taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      I live overseas and we can't get sausage here. This was a great alternative. I used it with ground beef which was all I had and it was great. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      Love this seasoning blend! I used it to make my own pork sausage to smoke in our smoker. Excellent! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      We loved this. I have been trying different seasoning blends for homemade pork sausage, but had not found one we really liked until this. I made it exactly as posted. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      This is a great sausage seasoning. I used it to season sausage for biscuits and gravy and it was awesome. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Excellent blend....I had some ground pork I wanted to stuff hot banana peppers with and this was so much better than what we buy at the market. I added 1/2 tsp crushed red peppers as we prefer it hotter. Great recipe HeatherFeather!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      i like sausage alot and this blend of spices is perfect makes great sausage

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      This was my first attempt to make sausage. This blend sounded very good but I had to make a change. We don't eat salt so I left it out and used onion powder in it's place. Very tasty with just the right amount of heat. I made pork sausage patties and baked them for 15-20 minutes at 375. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      This is a good recipe! I will decrease the paprika next time because I felt it overwhelmed the other flavors .. thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      Excellent recipe. I use it with my TVP and also in my soy milk gravy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2005

      How fantastic and sooo much healthier than buying sausage meat!! I used this for Harissa Pork Patties or Burgers Harissa Pork Patties (also fantastic) and it worked perfectly, thank you very much! This will be used regularly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Sausage Seasoning Blend

    Serving Size: 1 (22 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 12.5
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    29%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1165.3 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites