Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Sangria Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Sangria

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2008

      I fixed this last night for a family get together. I used frozen peaches and sliced up some oranges. Little less on the brandy though, but not much! Everyone loved it! There is really alot you can do to this recipe and made for a conversation piece. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2014

    • on May 16, 2010

      Great sangria! I did use Cabernet instead of Merlot, but otherwise followed the recipe. Thanks for sharing another great drink recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      A wonderful Sangria recipe Boomette! Made this for a friends birthday party and I ended up having to make 4 more batches! It was very well received! I did add the additional fruit juice and more ginger ale just because I was trying to make it last longer for so many people! No one seemed to mind and everyone seemed to love it! Thanks again for another great drink! (Sorry I never got a good picture of this but I'm sure I will be making it again. Besides, Kim's picture is beautiful!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      YUM~~~ME!!! I made this last night for tonights Italian dinner that never materialized, lol. I did really enjoy this sangria though. Not too sweet and just fruity enough. I only had a 1/2 cup of brandy in the bottle so I had to cut down on that a little and I used a merlot I really like for the wine. I served mine over ice with lemon and lime slices with just a splash of the ginger ale. DH and SIL enjoyed a glass too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      I am drinking a glass of this as we speak and it is fabulous. I didn't have any true OJ on hand so I used some Sunny D and it turned out great. I also used peach juice to give it a little extra. This is a keeper for sure. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      Loved it! I used a full sized bottle of Merlot, 1 cup of brandy and 1 cup each of the juices and added 2 sliced oranges and a lemon and a lime. I then chilled and just before serving added 2 small bottles of ginger ale. Absolutely delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      Whew this is *NICE* Loved all the flavors combined. I halved the recipe to just try myself. . . not a big fan of apple juice, but this worked well together with the other juice. Must admit, I drank the whole thing. I will definitely make this again. I used Merlot as it's one of my favorite wines. Thanks for sharing Boomie... it's a *Keeper* Cheers ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      Another FABULOUS sangria Boomie!! We loved the flavors here - I did use a merlot and made this exactly as directed. DEELISH!!! I am not always a fan of ginger ale, ut it really works well in this one! Thanks for another keeper!! **Sept 07 Beevrgae Tag**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      lovely refreshing drink, I didn't use a Merlot and still worked out great, I only left the mixture chilled for about 6 hours, served it to friends on our patio this afternoon, everyone loved it, will make again soon, thanks Boomette!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      We BOTH loved the addition of the ginger ale - I made this for our picnic today and it was taken along in a flask!!! I started it last night - as suggested and the flavours were perfect.I also used half of everything - there were only two of us!! We did have some left over - but that was finished tonight! Made for ZWT - thanks Boomette!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      We made this for our 4th of July party for the adults. We left out the brandy though since it seemed to strong to add. We also added cherries, peaches and oranges to it as well. I love Sangria, but have never made it before. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      We enjoy this sangria with fruit in it!!! I added oranges and ripe fresh peaches. I always add brandy (but not this much) and OJ that is a must. I like a touch of simple syrup in mine and wish I did add it but couldn`t wait to make it. Ginger ale is not my choice I opt for a lemon lime soda even lemon or line seltzer. I found 1 cup of brandy to much!!! I`d cut it back to 1/2. Triple sec is also great in sangria. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Sangria

    Serving Size: 1 (337 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 283.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    86%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes