Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Ravioli with Tomato Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Ravioli with Tomato Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2009

      These were amazing! i only made the raviolis and not the sauce. It was my first time making ravioli and the directions were so helpful. i did leave the cheese out of the filling, but it was still great. i doubled the recipe and froze a bunch. They're better fresh, but are still tasty after being frozen. i will definitely be making this again!! Thanks oodles, Pamela!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2004

      My boyfriend and I loved this recipe. I have already made it twice in less than two weeks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2003

      A litle work but it was so good even kids ate it. Husband loves home made pasta so perfect for him. Will make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      I'm not going to star rate this because I didn't make the sauce or the dough, just the filling. I used a vegan mozzarella cheese substitute rather than the cheddar, but made it the same otherwise, and it was delish! Think next time I'll add a touch of basil. Thanks Pamela!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      This recipe is right on! The sauce is perfect and could easily be doubled for a large crowd. I used my own filling using ricotta cheese, and a parmesean/romano/asiago mix you get in the refrigerated isle. Along with a little bit of bread crumb, salt, pepper, and the egg. They turned out to be the most perfect cheese raviolis! Making the raviolis took more time than I would have liked, but it was my first time, so next time shouldn't take as long since I know what it takes to get the dough rolled out and cut. Love this! Will make it again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      Please forgive me...I already had store bought ravioli, but I made the sauce from this recipe and i must say...It's pretty damn good!! My girlfriend loves it and so do I, I'm definitely using this sauce recipe for future dishes. Thanks a bunch :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      never been a big ravioli fan but i need to say that it was good.....for ravioli

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      This dough was really nice to work with. I did make my own meat mixture and "sauce." I'll try your sauce next time. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2005

      I spent a week trying different ravioli noodle recipes and this is definitely my favorite! The noodles were easy to work with and cooked up nice and soft. I didn't make the filling, but I loved the tomato sauce too. I don't have a perogy maker, so I rolled the dough out and used a pizza wheel to cut squares. My kids really liked this too. Thanks Pamela!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Ravioli with Tomato Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (435 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 883.9
     
    Calories from Fat 328
    37%
    Total Fat 36.5 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 329.6 mg
    109%
    Sodium 1813.9 mg
    75%
    Total Carbohydrate 100.2 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 7.9 g
    31%
    Sugars 16.8 g
    67%
    Protein 39.1 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes