Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Ranch Dressing/Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Ranch Dressing/Dip

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2014

      EVERYONE LOVED this dressing!!! I only slightly changed to make a little more figure friendly: used 1 cup light mayo, 1/2 cup sour cream, 1/2 cup Greek yogurt (no one could tell it was lighter), Lawry's seasoning salt (in place of Accent). Also added a little dried dill weed. This is the best ranch dressing ever!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2013

      This is AWESOME! I have to make my own dressings as one of my children is allergic to eggs. I have made many, many different ranch dressings... but not anymore... this one is IT! I use Lawry's seasoning salt instead of the Accent and cut back the garlic a little. Wonderful stuff!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      This really is a great ranch dressing recipe...I made the recipe as stated and also added 3 T of sour cream to give it just a little more tang, strictly my preference....I have willingly taken a salad to work each day this week just for the dressing!!! ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2013

      Excellent! I halved the recipe and wish now I had made the whole batch. Used Penzey's sandwich sprinkle instead of accent. Thanks for posting, I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2012

      Yum! I added some sour cream for tang based on another reviewer's suggestion and used Emeril Lagasse's spice mix instead of MSG or the store bought mix suggested. http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/emeril-lagasse/emerils-essence-recipe/index.html
      Perfect! My boys used it on perogies and raw veg for lunch. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      Very good! I used seansoning salt and omitted the regular salt and Accent seasoning. Much better than anything that comes from the store!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      Yum! My family loved this. I made a half batch in my Magic Bullet mixer and wish I'd made more. Like another reviewer I used Lawry's. I do wish that I had not added any salt until after tasting first. I think the Lawry's alone would have added enough saltiness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      It just doesn't get any better than this. The flavor is just amazing and it hasn't even chilled yet. Can't wait to try on our salad tonight. Sure was good with potato chips. Thanks so much for a great recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      This is SO good and SO easy to put together. The only thing I didn't have on hand was buttermilk, but it was very worth a trip to the store. I will never buy store bought ranch again. Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      This is by far the BEST ranch dressing/dip I've ever had. So easy and so delicious. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      Since I don't use Accent (MSG), I used a teaspoon of dill weed instead, and also a teaspoon of dried onion flakes. Very good ranch dressing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      this was pretty good- super fattening though

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      This was so good. I made some to go on wraps that I was making. I halved this recipe and wish I hadn't. We ended up using what was left over for dip. I did add some dill. We are going to be making this again and again. Thanks for a great ranch recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      This is the most delicious ranch dressing/dip I have ever tried.. So simple to make! Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      Yummy yummy! I was out of Ranch and was desperate for some. How lucky am I that I stumbled across this amazing recipe. I just may abandon my store version all together! The only sub that I made was using Lawry's seasoned salt instead of the Accent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      This is absolutely fabulous! Will never buy store bought ranch dressing again. Easy and simple to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      This is our favorite Ranch Dressing recipe! I have tried a tub of them and none have quite been what I was looking for! As they say on eBay -- this is IT!! From one Texas gal to another, thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      I dare you to find a better homemade ranch dip than this - what an unbelievable difference between this and store-bought. We are absolutely spoiled for this recipe and can never eat that other stuff again! Don't lose this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

    • on August 28, 2005

      We served this as a dipping sauce for deep-fried pickles at a BBQ last night. Everyone immediately started asking what "brand" of ranch dressing I bought because it tasted so much better than theirs. :) I'm going to reduce the salt next time, but that's just personal preference. Very fresh and flavorful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Ranch Dressing/Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (15 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 40.9
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    73%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 2.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 123.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Accent seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites