22 Reviews

EVERYONE LOVED this dressing!!! I only slightly changed to make a little more figure friendly: used 1 cup light mayo, 1/2 cup sour cream, 1/2 cup Greek yogurt (no one could tell it was lighter), Lawry's seasoning salt (in place of Accent). Also added a little dried dill weed. This is the best ranch dressing ever!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jeanettekruse January 05, 2014

This is AWESOME! I have to make my own dressings as one of my children is allergic to eggs. I have made many, many different ranch dressings... but not anymore... this one is IT! I use Lawry's seasoning salt instead of the Accent and cut back the garlic a little. Wonderful stuff!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Ann D August 04, 2013

This really is a great ranch dressing recipe...I made the recipe as stated and also added 3 T of sour cream to give it just a little more tang, strictly my preference....I have willingly taken a salad to work each day this week just for the dressing!!! ;)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef JenR January 28, 2009

Excellent! I halved the recipe and wish now I had made the whole batch. Used Penzey's sandwich sprinkle instead of accent. Thanks for posting, I'll be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview June 11, 2013

Yum! I added some sour cream for tang based on another reviewer's suggestion and used Emeril Lagasse's spice mix instead of MSG or the store bought mix suggested. http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/emeril-lagasse/emerils-essence-recipe/index.html
Perfect! My boys used it on perogies and raw veg for lunch. Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rudimama November 18, 2012

Very good! I used seansoning salt and omitted the regular salt and Accent seasoning. Much better than anything that comes from the store!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CherlieBird August 09, 2010

Yum! My family loved this. I made a half batch in my Magic Bullet mixer and wish I'd made more. Like another reviewer I used Lawry's. I do wish that I had not added any salt until after tasting first. I think the Lawry's alone would have added enough saltiness.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
michange June 23, 2010

It just doesn't get any better than this. The flavor is just amazing and it hasn't even chilled yet. Can't wait to try on our salad tonight. Sure was good with potato chips. Thanks so much for a great recipe. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ February 21, 2010

This is SO good and SO easy to put together. The only thing I didn't have on hand was buttermilk, but it was very worth a trip to the store. I will never buy store bought ranch again. Thank you so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
theragsdale3 February 14, 2010

This is by far the BEST ranch dressing/dip I've ever had. So easy and so delicious. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Patsy B December 07, 2009
Homemade Ranch Dressing/Dip