Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Ranch Dressing and Dip Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Ranch Dressing and Dip Mix

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 28, 2002

      I was sent Ranch Dressing Mix by Rise in the first parcel swap. I loved it and mourned the passing of the packets. Not any more though! This is better. It's easy, economical, and I have everything at hand. I made it up with half mayo, half buttermilk. I'm so happy to have found this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2013

      This was perfect. So much better than the bottled stuff!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      Outstanding! This was wonderful! The seasonings were absolutely perfect and even won the hearts of my "die-hard Hidden Valley Ranch" daughters. Made this as a dip for New Year's Eve and I've already been asked to make it again! I added it to 8 oz. of sour cream and added 1/4 cup mayonnaise and it was perfect for our veggies and chips! Thank you! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2004

      Great dressing mix. I didn't have any dried parsley at home so I added finely chopped fresh parsley to the mayonaise and buttermilk. It was delicious! Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2004

      I used this in making Manda's Interesting Crockpot Chicken and was very pleased with the results! I will be using this often! Thanks for posting this!!!!! I actually made the Lawry's seasoned salt from a recipe here on Zaar too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2004

      Oh Thank You Sooooo Much for posting this recipe!!!! It is so good,And how nice to have it on hand and be able to just whip it up fresh when needed. Thanks again,Darlene

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      I think this has a GREAT flavor! It tastes just like "Uncle Dan's" which is what our family would buy.... The only thing that I would do different next time is maybe less parsley, it rises to the top and there sure is a lot of it in there... But then it is what makes it look like ranch. :) Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2006

      MY DH is the Ranch expert in our house and he really didn't find it had enough flavor. I had to add about 1 TBS of Ranch mix to 1 cup mayo and 1 cup buttermilk. Even after refridgerating it for a couple of hours it seemed to be missing something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Ranch Dressing and Dip Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 325.1
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    88%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4702.5 mg
    195%
    Total Carbohydrate 76.1 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 8.1 g
    32%
    Sugars 28.0 g
    112%
    Protein 9.7 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Lawry's Seasoned Salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites