Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Poultry Seasoning Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Poultry Seasoning

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-34 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2007

      I used this recipe to make chicken soup. I didn't have sage but it still came out very good. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      this has a great flavor, i used it in chicken noodle soup #20755, and it was good, i'll be using this from now on, thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      This recipe sved my dinner! I was in the middle of making dinner when I relized that I did not have any poultry seasoning, So I did a recipe search and there it was, My dinner was great thanks to you Millie. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

      Thank you so very much...I was completly out & since our family enjoys the stuffing the most..well I made a double batch of this..let me tell you it smells WONDERFUL!!!!! had to go to the store anyway for extra milk..checked the spices a small1 oz jar of Mc Cormicks was $4.99 at the local store here in my town..my cost nothing really as I had everything in my spice rack..oh and if you read the ingredients on the McCormick's bottle these are the ingredients listed..once again thank you for sharing this you are a life and wallet saver!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2005

      I used this in a turkey burger recipe here on 'Zaar. It worked great! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      I used this when making MizzNezz's Chicken Fried Chicken recipe and it worked wonderfully. Thanks for posting this! I'll use this from now on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2004

      This is a life saver! I was in the process of preparing my Good for You Cornbread Dressing #89254 for Thanksgiving and guess what? No poultry seasoning. Like any good Zaar addict, I logged on and did a recipe search. Perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2003

      Perfect! I used the Poultry Seasoning for Stuffing and it tasted just like the kind my grandmother would use. Thanks for sharing your recipe Mille!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2002

      Miller you saved my dinner! I started making Inez Willenborg's "Chicken Fried Chicken with Milk Gravy" (Chicken Fried Chicken With Milk Gravy) and discovered that I was out of poultry seasoning. I was skeptical about using nutmeg but the seasoning mix was perfect in the milk gravy. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2014

      Needed a poultry seasoning for a Thanksgiving recipe and mine was old and caked up so I went searching and found this recipe. It was easy to throw together and smelled amazing . It worked well in the recipe and was salt free. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for posting PaulaG. Enjoy! ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

    • on November 29, 2008

    • on October 24, 2008

    • on October 01, 2008

    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Poultry Seasoning

    Serving Size: 1 (8 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 26.8
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    35%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes