Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Poultry Seasoning Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Poultry Seasoning

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2002

      Thank you. I am a "spice-aholic" but always on a budget. I used it to make Chicken Fried Chicken With Milk Gravy by Inez Willenborg #22227). I wasn't crazy about the recipe but the spice mix was perfect. Smelled just like Thanksgiving stuffing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2014

      this is awesome I don't often use poultry seasoning but I sure did need it tonight for this recipe I was making and it came in handy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2012

      Thank goodness for this recipe! I realized I only had a teaspoon of poultry seasoning left on Christmas Day!! But thanks to this recipe my stuffing turned out wonderfully. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2012

      As usual Millie, you are the spice master! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

      I needed Poultry Seasoning for dinner tonight and realized that I was out. I came here, got the recipe and dinner turned out wonderfully! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2011

      Perfect. . .this will be my new "go-to" recipe for poultry seasoning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2011

      Perfect! Made as directed, gave it a little whirl in my coffee grinder turned spice grinder...no more purchasing poultry seasoning for me...thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

    • on December 17, 2010

      Hate having all those bottles of 'poultry seasoning, chili seasoning, etc.' & also do not like the added salt. THANK YOU VERY MUCH for this recipe & it's reasonable amount!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      The perfect blend and amount of herbs! Also only cost pennies to make, as apposed to $3.42 at the store for 1/2 an ounce. Wonderful. It made my stuffing delectable. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2010

      thanks for helping out :)
      I live in Germany and can't get hands on my poultry seasoning mix here: Here Poultry seasonings are red bell pepper favoured and red coloured. I normally have someone bringing my spice to me from the US when he's on vacation, but he's very sick now and can't travel - so you save my xmas party with my "oldie-class English" (I always treat them to a turkey dinner on xmas)
      so thank again :)))))

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      all ingredients are normal items you keep in the cupboard which is great thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      I needed poultry seasoning for Baked Cornflake Chicken Strips #284204, but didn't want to have to make a trip to the store or mix up a huge amount (some recipes called for tablespoons of each ingredient). This recipe was perfect as it is made from standard ingredients in my pantry, only made up a reasonable amount to have on hand, and it tasted great in the chicken strips. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      You saved me today....I always have poultry seasoning around, and today (Thanksgiving) I had none. Needed it for my dressing and this was perfect! I'll mix my own from now on! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      perfect!!! saved my butt today :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      Great stuff! I don't use much poultry seasoning, so I didn't happen to have any on hand for a recipe. This was just perfect. I used it to make Chicken Noodle Soup #20755. Worked great, and now I still don't have to buy poultry seasoning. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

    • on November 25, 2008

      Thanks for this recipe! I had a recipe i was making and to my dismay realized I did not have any poultry seasoning in my cupboard, but I do have ALL the ingredients for poultry seasoning! it smelled wonderful as i was grinding the ingredients with my mortar and pestel. can't wait to use it! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

    • on October 01, 2008

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Poultry Seasoning

    Serving Size: 1 (8 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 26.8
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    35%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites