Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Potato Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Potato Soup

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2014

      This had really good flavor but I must be doing something wrong. I used little golden potatoes n probably used too many. The end result was a whole lot of potatoes in a bland milky mixture. So I took out my electric mixer n after a minute or so what I really made was thin mash potatoes. It was tasty and filling, just not the texture and consistency that I expected. Thats what I get for having variable ingredients lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2013

      Everytime I try this this potatoes turn out too mushy and it turns into mashed potatoes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2012

      I made this soup over the weekend (3-10-12) We both said that it was the best potato soup we have ever eaten. What I did a little different was cooked up my onions, celery and diced up ham in about 3tbs of butter until tender as my potatoes were cooking.. plus I added garlic salt. It was a delicious meal. For crackers we used HOT AND SPICY CHEESE-IT... OUT OF THIS WORLD.... YUMMY!
      Pam Banks...Virginia

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2011

      This recipe is delicious! I'm not feeling so well today, and I can always do with some potato soup when I'm sick. Usually I make the Bear Creek potato soup, but I didn't have any. So I decided to try my hand at soup making, and picked this one out to try.... It was the best idea I ever had! It was so simple to make, which was important because I didn't feel like cooking forever.

      It was the perfect match for my famous grilled cheese!

      Thank you for this amazing recipe! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      My hubby and i tried this tonight and it turned out amazing! it was super easy and tasted great! definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      This is a great soup for a quick lunch. Easy to make and has a good creamy taste. I started with boiled pataoes with a little minced onion cooked in them. thank you RuneMissy Dani and your Mammaw for this heartwarming soup. Made for PAC Spring 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      Mmmmmmm! Mmmmmmmm!! Good!!! Easy to make, satiny smooth soup which screams simple and satisfying. Just the comfort food I needed today. I remember my "Mimi" making what she called Depression Soup and this is much the same. Thanks for memories. Made for Pick A Chef, Spring 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Potato Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (359 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 476.0
     
    Calories from Fat 216
    45%
    Total Fat 24.0 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 15.0 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 69.3 mg
    23%
    Sodium 249.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.2 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    23%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 10.8 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites