11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Karen, these were great! My kids couldn't wait to get their hands on them. They were very easy to prepare! I used grape kool aid and grape jello. Exciting, huh? :) I didn't want to spring any funky flavor combos on my kids, they can be picky. Anyway, they taste great, and I will be making these all summer! Thanks for posting!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ciao May 19, 2003

Excellent flavour! My toddlers loved them. I'll need to buy extra popsicle moulds because these make a huge amount. I used cherry kool-aid/cherry jello. Thanks for sharing!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cuisinebymae June 17, 2003

We have a winner! My grandsons (5 & 2) say these are toooo good.I discovered you can half the ingredients if you have little ones that dont like the same kind. It comes out to 1/2 c.jello and 1/2 tea. koolaid and 1/2 cup sugar. You can still use the cup full of water to disolve. Then add water to make 1 quart. I use my 4 cup mearsuring cup to do everything.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
maw maw July 29, 2003

These aren't just for the kids... lol I had used this before and forgot to rate it, sorry... will definitely make up for it now.. The kid loves these things. I use the larger plastic dixie cups. She's a teenager so she will eat more of them than three ounces... lol Anyway She loves every flavor and like another reviewer I have used splenda, sugar and even honey as a sweetener.. Note if you use honey you need to put it in the pan too... Anyway, the reason I say these aren't just for kids is I was making up a batch and knew I would be in the yard all day working. It's rather hot outside... so I just poured some UV vanilla vodka in the cooling mixture, maybe 4 shots... and when they were done... I had to mark the cups and told the kid she couldn't have those those were mommies.. lol Excellent idea and recipe.. sorry again for not rating earlier.. Thanks Karen for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WyomingMoonDust July 02, 2011

The kids loved the black cherry. I loved that these popsicles are dripless.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tigger Tots July 01, 2010

These came out great and the kids loved them. I used Splenda instead of sugar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jacklyn Modery April 23, 2007

these were a super hit with the gs...tasted good to me too

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chefnini May 16, 2005

Thank You Karen!!! Our DS's loved them, so much more flavorable than the grocery stores, made Berry Blue, we now have a war going on, on which flavor will be next!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lets.eat April 30, 2005

The kids really liked helping to make these. A nice sweet treat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nvermd April 15, 2004

These were so quick and easy to prepare. I will never again buy store bought popsicles, they just don't have the same flavor. Thanks for posting such an easy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leanne~ August 06, 2003
Homemade Popsicles