Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Popsicles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Popsicles

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2003

      Karen, these were great! My kids couldn't wait to get their hands on them. They were very easy to prepare! I used grape kool aid and grape jello. Exciting, huh? :) I didn't want to spring any funky flavor combos on my kids, they can be picky. Anyway, they taste great, and I will be making these all summer! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2003

      Excellent flavour! My toddlers loved them. I'll need to buy extra popsicle moulds because these make a huge amount. I used cherry kool-aid/cherry jello. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2003

      We have a winner! My grandsons (5 & 2) say these are toooo good.I discovered you can half the ingredients if you have little ones that dont like the same kind. It comes out to 1/2 c.jello and 1/2 tea. koolaid and 1/2 cup sugar. You can still use the cup full of water to disolve. Then add water to make 1 quart. I use my 4 cup mearsuring cup to do everything.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

      These aren't just for the kids... lol I had used this before and forgot to rate it, sorry... will definitely make up for it now.. The kid loves these things. I use the larger plastic dixie cups. She's a teenager so she will eat more of them than three ounces... lol Anyway She loves every flavor and like another reviewer I have used splenda, sugar and even honey as a sweetener.. Note if you use honey you need to put it in the pan too... Anyway, the reason I say these aren't just for kids is I was making up a batch and knew I would be in the yard all day working. It's rather hot outside... so I just poured some UV vanilla vodka in the cooling mixture, maybe 4 shots... and when they were done... I had to mark the cups and told the kid she couldn't have those those were mommies.. lol Excellent idea and recipe.. sorry again for not rating earlier.. Thanks Karen for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      The kids loved the black cherry. I loved that these popsicles are dripless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      These came out great and the kids loved them. I used Splenda instead of sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      these were a super hit with the gs...tasted good to me too

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2005

      Thank You Karen!!! Our DS's loved them, so much more flavorable than the grocery stores, made Berry Blue, we now have a war going on, on which flavor will be next!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2004

      The kids really liked helping to make these. A nice sweet treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2003

      These were so quick and easy to prepare. I will never again buy store bought popsicles, they just don't have the same flavor. Thanks for posting such an easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2003

      These were so quick and easy to make, using ingredients I keep on hand. They tasted great! I used 12 of the plastic popsicle molds with the straws on them and it only used about half of the mixture. Thank you Karen for a great treat to keep on hand for the kids (and adults)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Popsicles

    Serving Size: 1 (18 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 64.5
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 16.6 g
    66%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fruit flavored gelatin

    unsweetened flavored drink mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites