Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Pizza Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Pizza Sauce

    Average Rating:

    95 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 95

    Sort by:

    • on September 24, 2007

      I made it just as it is written, and found it awesome! Thanks..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      Delicious! Based on other reviews, only used 1/2 tsp. salt. I pureed the fresh tomatoes, as we usually don't like them in chunks. This made a wonderful pizza! Had enough for two pizzas, so I'll freeze the rest for another time. (Hopefully that'll work!) Thanks, MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      Excellant sauce! I will cut down on the salt next time though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      I was so excited to use the tomato paste I brought down here from the U.S. and this was the first recipe I used it in. Next time I may puree the fresh tomatoes before adding them, though made as is, this recipe is outstanding! Thank you MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      Dang, was this wonderful! I doubled the recipe right off the bat, so I would have extra to freeze for later. Check the salt amount on the tomato sauce you use, I think mine was salt added, and with the amount of salt the recipe, it was a little too salty. I cooked it with a raw potato and it took the saltiness down just fine, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      I must say that I was very pleased with this recipe. It is very easy and it tastes delish!! I did substitute canned diced tomatoes for the fresh tomatoes. I will absolutely make this again. The entire family thought it was amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

    • on July 14, 2007

      This was excellent! We did a build-your-own pizza party with this and it was very well-received. The only thing I may change is to use canned tomatoes, or omit them, but that is only because I had to resort to grocery store styrofoam tomatoes. If I had really good fresh tomatoes this would have been even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      This is the standard in our house now. Does fine with or without the fresh tomatoes; I usually double it and freeze half. Thanks for sharing! Oh, and sometimes I add a teaspoon or so of sugar, depending on what I'm using it for, to lower the acidity. deb

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      This was not too our taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      for my personal tastes i would rate this a two star recipe, because it was more sweet than what i am looking for...but for a sweet recipe, it is really good...so it gets a three. i used only 1 Tb garlic because 2 Tb seemed like alot- we were already at 2 1/2 cloves of garlic so i didn't want it to be overly garlic- that could have affected it, but i think the main thing was the tomato paste overpowered the flavor- thus the sweet flavor, but if you like sweet than this is the recipe for you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      Really good. I sauted the onions and garlic but I didn't simmer 30 min cause I don't like the flavor of cooked sauce. But I did whisk it a day ahead so the flavors could blend. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      My DH made this using canned tomatoes as we don't get good fresh ones up here in Arctic Alaska. It turned out very well and was a tangy sauce rather than an overly sweet one. Very easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      Absolutely delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      One word, amazing!!! Excellent recipe. I added just a bit of thyme, and a little bit of water. The perfect taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      Yum! I followed the recipe exactly, and the flavors were great. My husband thought it was a little pasty -- he said to use more tomato sauce / less paste next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

    • on December 19, 2006

      Excellent fresh tasting sauce. So much better than a jar. I added a touch of brown sugar to balance out the tanginess. Thank you MizzNezz for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      This is fabulous! I used a 28 ounce can of crushed tomatoes with basil instead of fresh (given the time of year), otherwise followed exactly - wonderful, flavorful, thick sauce for pizza!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      Hi MizzNezz, Great tasting!Thank you so much for sharing this one.I used 1 large can of cubed tomatoes.This gave me 5 containers of Pizza Sauce;this will be so handy when we want a Pizza.I am making my Pizza dough in the ABM and storing in the freezer; now I have to Perfect sauce to top it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Pizza Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (713 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 264.0
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    49%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2446.4 mg
    101%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 7.3 g
    29%
    Sugars 19.4 g
    77%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes