Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Peanut Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Peanut Butter

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 13, 2008

      We ran out of peanut butter and I didn't feel like going to the store so I decided to make this instead. I don't think I'll buy peanut butter again. This was very good. I only used half of the oil and it seems very spreadable. I'll make sure I have shelled peanuts next time because it took about an hour to shell 2 1/2 cups of peanuts. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2014

    • on May 12, 2012

      Pretty tasty! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      This is fantastic, I have such a hard time finding peanut butter here in Portugal, as I live in a small town, and when I do find it, it's very expensive. This was perfect for me, cheap and very, very easy to put together. So much for the store bought ones, from now on I'm sticking to this one, its so much healther for you. Thank you SOOOOO much for sharing this great receipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      This is wonderful! I've been eating the "natural" peanut butter from the grocery store for some time, but I will never go back to store-bought! This is much better (and cheaper). The honey is a nice touch, too. It did get a little stiff after being in the refrigerator, but I'm sure all I need to do is add a tad more oil. I've only made it once, but with a little adjusting, I'll come up with the perfect batch! I still give 5 Stars, though, because it's super quick, super easy, and is definitely the BEST peanut butter! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      It's easy, really quick, really cheap. I tasted it before and after the honey, and I might like it better without. Very surprising how quick it came together!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      mmm yumm!! I don't own a food processor, so I used my blender...it wouldn't completely grind the peanuts, so I have chunky peanut butter...but still delicious!! I ended up adding the 4 tbsp. of vegetable oil, and about 2 1/2-3 tbsp. local homemade honey...it is soooo good!! THANKS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could. I really dislike all the yucky stuff they put into regular PNB and the natural kind is pretty expensive, so this recipe is perfect for my family. I used safflower oil and a small amount of honey. Came out perfect! I am so very happy to be able to do this myself with a food processor! My oldest son seriously thinks I'm queen of the kitchen now! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      Loved this, used unsalted peanuts and added maybe a 1/4 tsp kosher salt. Only needed 2 TBSP peanut oil to make this spreadable, upped the honey to 2 1/2 TBSP - to get hubby to eat it- and about a 1/4 tsp cinnamon. Don't know if this will last too long!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      This was EXCELENT! We may never buy jarred again. We used safflower oil and found out we needed much more than 2 tbsp., but it was still great. We didn't used the honey, thanks for posting! :) Kyle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Peanut Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (664 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1572.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1211
    77%
    Total Fat 134.5 g
    207%
    Saturated Fat 18.4 g
    92%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1847.8 mg
    76%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.7 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 18.2 g
    72%
    Sugars 23.2 g
    93%
    Protein 53.8 g
    107%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites