Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Pasta

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2011

      This was so easy and exact. I was tying to make ravioli and this dough worked well, I needed to add a little more flour to keep the dough from sticking to my ravioli molds. Thank you; I'll keep this recipe in my main cookbook, I only keep the good ones!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      I love this recipe. The dough turns out beautifully every time we make it, and the taste of store-bought noodles doesn't even compare to homemade! My family has so much fun cutting the noodles and draping them around the kitchen on hangers... what a great activity. Thanks for a great recipe! Yummm!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      This recipe gets five stars from me! It was very simple, the directions were clear and the results were great. I really enjoyed the texture of the pasta. I made the pasta with no special equipment, just a mixing bowl, fork and rolling pin. If I make a larger quantity though, I think I'll go the Alton B route and use my small laundry rack for drying the pasta. Also, next time I will roll the pasta out even thinner (closer to the 1-2mm recommended) because it swells nicely when cooking and it could be too thick for some uses. I ate this with sauteed mushrooms and onions in a cream sauce. Yum!! Thanks Bazza!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      I used this to make lasagna and it turned out great. The pasta held the sauce very well so the lasagna held its form. Very easy to make. If you are using a pasta machine to cut the pasta it's a good idea to dust the flattened pasta with flour so that it does not stick. Wheat flour works well too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      Delicious and easy to make. I think I'll buy a pasta maker attachment for my Kitchenaid and continue using these ingredients. FYI I ended up using 1 cup of flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      Holy moly. I will never buy a commercial dried pasta again. I followed the instructions to a "T" and it came out perfect. Paired it with Evelyn's Zesto Pesto and I am in heaven! Thank you for such an easy, delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      This was not as hard as I thought it would be, and it was delicious! I now know what people are striving for with al dente! I have never made pasta from scratch before, and have no pasta making equiptment. I used my kitchenaid stand mixer with dough hook to mix and knead the dough (only 5 min because the mixer is so efficient). I doubled the recipe and added a scant 2 cups of flour. The dough didn't form a ball so I ended up adding water until it all came into a ball-I'm guessing that was just the humidity (or lack of) issue like when making bread. I then used a pizza cutter to slice the noodles, stretched them out per the directions and lined them up on a cooling rack I proped up on it's side. We went for a walk, came back and they cooked in about a minute (didn't time it, but it was quick). We used a jarred tomato pasta sauce- YUM!! It took some time making the noodles, but it was relaxing on my free afternoon. I'm thinking kids could help with stretching the noodles because it really doesn't matter if they break. We'll save this one for special occasions, though I might try to use the recipe to make ravioli soon... Thanks for posting this & teaching me how to make pasta more than a ho-hum fall-back meal for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2005

      Good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Cheese Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (197 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 566.2
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    16%
    Total Fat 10.4 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 186.0 mg
    62%
    Sodium 1236.7 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 95.7 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 19.1 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites