8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was so easy and exact. I was tying to make ravioli and this dough worked well, I needed to add a little more flour to keep the dough from sticking to my ravioli molds. Thank you; I'll keep this recipe in my main cookbook, I only keep the good ones!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mr. D September 15, 2011

I love this recipe. The dough turns out beautifully every time we make it, and the taste of store-bought noodles doesn't even compare to homemade! My family has so much fun cutting the noodles and draping them around the kitchen on hangers... what a great activity. Thanks for a great recipe! Yummm!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
855487 August 16, 2008

This recipe gets five stars from me! It was very simple, the directions were clear and the results were great. I really enjoyed the texture of the pasta. I made the pasta with no special equipment, just a mixing bowl, fork and rolling pin. If I make a larger quantity though, I think I'll go the Alton B route and use my small laundry rack for drying the pasta. Also, next time I will roll the pasta out even thinner (closer to the 1-2mm recommended) because it swells nicely when cooking and it could be too thick for some uses. I ate this with sauteed mushrooms and onions in a cream sauce. Yum!! Thanks Bazza!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedFarmGirl June 13, 2008

I used this to make lasagna and it turned out great. The pasta held the sauce very well so the lasagna held its form. Very easy to make. If you are using a pasta machine to cut the pasta it's a good idea to dust the flattened pasta with flour so that it does not stick. Wheat flour works well too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vinita June 22, 2011

Delicious and easy to make. I think I'll buy a pasta maker attachment for my Kitchenaid and continue using these ingredients. FYI I ended up using 1 cup of flour.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scribbler515 June 21, 2009

Holy moly. I will never buy a commercial dried pasta again. I followed the instructions to a "T" and it came out perfect. Paired it with Evelyn's Zesto Pesto and I am in heaven! Thank you for such an easy, delicious recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jodid October 24, 2007

This was not as hard as I thought it would be, and it was delicious! I now know what people are striving for with al dente! I have never made pasta from scratch before, and have no pasta making equiptment. I used my kitchenaid stand mixer with dough hook to mix and knead the dough (only 5 min because the mixer is so efficient). I doubled the recipe and added a scant 2 cups of flour. The dough didn't form a ball so I ended up adding water until it all came into a ball-I'm guessing that was just the humidity (or lack of) issue like when making bread. I then used a pizza cutter to slice the noodles, stretched them out per the directions and lined them up on a cooling rack I proped up on it's side. We went for a walk, came back and they cooked in about a minute (didn't time it, but it was quick). We used a jarred tomato pasta sauce- YUM!! It took some time making the noodles, but it was relaxing on my free afternoon. I'm thinking kids could help with stretching the noodles because it really doesn't matter if they break. We'll save this one for special occasions, though I might try to use the recipe to make ravioli soon... Thanks for posting this & teaching me how to make pasta more than a ho-hum fall-back meal for us!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Clarely September 27, 2007

Good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mitsubachi August 01, 2005
Homemade Pasta