Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade pancake syrup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade pancake syrup

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-37 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on April 24, 2008

      Love This! I could eat it by the spoonful. I didn't have any maple flavoring so I used a tablespoon of real maple syrup, it was fantastic (left the vanilla out completely). Will definitely make this again and won't be buying store bought pancake syrup!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Great recipe!! My husband loved it when I served it on waffles! Definitely a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      YUM!! This recipe was a life saver this morning. I made Buttermilk Pancakes and needed some syrup cause we were out of our regular store brought brand. Needless to say I will NOT be buying store brought again since I found this recipe. Its AWESOME!! Our company loved it too. She had never had homemade pancake syrup before and after having this she said she wouldn't buy store brought again either. It is very simple to make and I recommend it to everyone, you won't be disappointed!! Thanks WJKing for sharing your sister-in-law's recipe :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      Like Judielise, I'm trying to kick the "high fructose corn syrup habit". I actually didn't know white corn syrup had it in it until I read her review. At this writing, the Karo with brown sugar does not have hfcs in it. (That could change). So I used all white sugar and the Karo with brown sugar and since I keep forgetting to get maple flavoring, I used 3 tablespoons real maple syrup. It turned out great! It was such a beautiful color! WJKing, thank you for taking the time to post the recipe and please express my thanks to your sister-in-law!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      Added extra maple flavouring, It was great, no need to buy the store brands any more, other then real maple syrup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      This was very good. I have been toying with homemade syrup for awhile, and wanted something new. I didn't have pure corn syrup (the stuff in the stores now has high fructose corn syrup in it) so I made Homemade Corn Syrup Substitute ( Simple Syrup ) - Homemade Corn Syrup Substitute, then I added a tsp or two of real maple syrup and a 1/4 tsp. of molasses. I just like the taste of molasses in my syrup. Boiled it up and the kids and I both gobbled it down on Pete's Scratch Pancakes - Pete's Scratch Pancakes. Truly delicious! Will use this recipe again! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      Thanks for a great recipe, WJKing! Although I didn't have any maple flavoring (and used real vanilla instead of vanilla flavoring), my family loved it! I think we'll be making this way more often than buying something else!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      This is easy, delicious and economical. I appreciate the absence of preservatives and the convenience of doing it at home with ordinary ingredients. Maple syrup is too expensive and too rich for me. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      This is pretty good! I wanted to try to make some, but I think I will be sticking with the prebottled stuff just because I am lazy! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      I used to make my own syrup when my kids were young. Now that I have grandkids, thought I would try to make my own again. They loved it and never knew that it was homemade. This was very good..thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2005

      a very good receipe that i will try again-thanks .

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      Quick, simple and a real life saver! Everyone liked this better than the store bought stuff. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2004

      this was a good syrup. Easy to make. Used this syrup with #88219 Grandma's Feather light griddlecakes. Thanks WJKing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2004

      This is soooo good. I used 1 1/2 tsp vanilla. No one believed that I made it. I'll never buy pancake syrup again. Thanks for posting this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2004

      I have to tell you, WJ, this is some kinda syrup!! Tis very simple to mix together, and went so great on your Amish-style French toast, BREAKFAST IS SERVED! Amish-Style French Toast--Breakfast is Served!. I did use all vanilla flavoring as I was out of maple, but, gee, it made no difference. It was still good! We love homemade syrup, and this one is perfect! Thanks for posting ... I'll just keep this one on hand!! Laudee

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2011

    • on March 22, 2009

      I just want to add that I added the corn syrup with the sugars and water and cooked it together. Then I took it off the heat and stirred in the flavorings. :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade pancake syrup

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 391.8
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 9.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.6 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 39.1 g
    156%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites