Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade pancake syrup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade pancake syrup

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2003

      This is delicious. I've been looking for a good recipe rather than the bland suggestion on my maple flavoring bottle. While good the first morning, it tasted even better the next day after it had time to chill and thicken. Very good stuff. The brown sugar makes it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      Another 5 star review for your wonderful pancake syrup! I used light brown sugar and light corn syrup as that is what I had on hand. I added approximately 1/2 tsp. of vanilla and 1/4 tsp. of maple flavoring. Mmmm, it's so good. It tastes a lot richer than the store bought stuff. After mine cooled I poured it into an empty Log Cabin bottle. I was confused whether I could store it in the pantry, or if it needed to go in the refrigerator, so I sought the opinion of several people, including the recipe submitter and my Mom. Everyone agreed that it would be safe in the pantry. Thanks again for your GREAT recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      Very good! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      Fantastic and so simple to make. No more store-bought for us anymore. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2003

      Excellent recipe! I made this recipe yesterday morning after realizing that I did not have enough syrup for my family's breakfast. My DH doubted that any homemade syrup would be as good as store-bought. But now, I'm not sure I'll ever buy syrup again! Thanks for saving me from a bind...and thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2011

      Homemade pancake is great simple. I needed a ratio of water to sugar so I googled and found this one. I delete the corn syrup but increase the sugar. I use "white" sugar and raw brown sugar from the health food store. Even with no flavoring it is good. I usually boil @ 15 min @ medium heat. I store it in the frig since in the haet of summer it gets a microbial growth on it if it's not used within a month or so.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      This was really good and easy. I ran out of pancake syrup so I made and we loved it. I didn't even have the maple to add, just the vanilla. VERY GOOD.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      Yum, yum, yum! This recipe has been a much needed breakfast-saver for me twice now! Makes a bunch, so for DH and I it pour it from a sauce pan into a pyrex measuring cup, cover it with plastic wrap and it lasts us a few weeks worth of weekend breakfasts. I use the light Karo syrup and instead of vanilla flavoring I use butter flavoring...yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      We all thought this was good and saved me from a trip to the store. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      We were short on syrup so I turned to the zaar for help. I did not have any maple flavoring so I used almond and vanilla. It was wonderful!! A nice break from the store bought stuff. I like many others will be making this from now on... and I will get some maple flavoring for the next batch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      My picky teens loved this and I used a cheaper brand of corn syrup. They said the syrup was not as thick as store bought and that is why they liked it .

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      The skeptics here gave this a big two thumbs up. And I loved it too. This is so much more affordable than even the cheapie syrups at the store and so much more flavorful. The only thing better than this is 100% real maple - and that costs a bundle! Thanks for this great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      This is a lovely recipe, not too sweet, the kids loved it. I have made this 4 times this week alone, not just for the family but nieces and nephews love it too. Thanks for an inexpensive alternative.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      OMG!! This was really good. I was out of the store bought kind and with grandkids wanting pancakes I had to make some. I used splenda brown sugar instead and maple pecan flavoring. The kids ate it up and did my dh. Thank you so much for posting this recipe. I will be making this again and again! No more store bought for us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      Wonderful Syrup! I am so glad to find this recipe. My DS likes name brand syrup, but I don't like the high fructose corn syrup that's in it. The rest of our family likes pure maple syrup, but it can get expensive. I added more maple flavoring and about a tablespoon of molasses, just to give it a stronger flavor - trying to make it taste similar to the name brand syrup. My DD & I really like it, now we'll have to see if DS can tell the difference.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      PHENOMENAL!!! So Good! VERY easy! I couldn't find Maple Flavoring at the store, but it didn't matter. I used 1 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract (suggestion from another review) and it came out spectacular! Thank you WJ for submitting the recipe!! I am NEVER buying syrup from the store again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      I had no syrup in the house and Husband wanted french toast. My computer was on so, I did a quick search and found this simple quick recipe. I used half light and half dark corn syrup because it was all I had on hand and only the Vanilla extract. It is great and Just like store bought.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      This worked out great for my kids. I had made pancakes but forgot to stock up on syrup so I tried this recipe. I tried to drip the maple & vanilla in the mix but it came out too fast so mine probably had a tsp. or more of each flavor. It is a bit sweeter & runnier than the store brands but my kids don't mind. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      Very easy and delicious. I used dark brown sugar, and didn't have any maple flavoring so I used vanilla and butter flavorings. I look forward to trying it again with the maple flavoring. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade pancake syrup

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 391.8
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 9.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.6 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 39.1 g
    156%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites