11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Tastes good, but who cares when the proportions of ingredients are all wrong and the person who posted this recipie thinks one serving is one pancake. Who eats only one pancake!!!???

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nwark1951 February 06, 2014

I love these pancakes and plus they are healthy for me and guess what I'm going to make this for my mom.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loveofhearts April 01, 2012

Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tearfilled January 29, 2012

LOVE THIS RECIPE!
I always make a chicken pot pie using bisquick for the top. Well, I was out of Bisquick. I searched google and up popped this recipe! I made it and my kids loved it so much (the taste of the batter) that after I topped the pot pie I had to make them pancakes with it...FANTASTIC RECIPE! I uses whole wheat flour and I know what I am feeding them! I spoiled their supper, but who cares! I have leftovers!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mom*of*too*many January 24, 2012

I love this recipe. I have made it for years. Because it has whole wheat flour it is more filling than regular pancakes and stays with you longer. Gave it for Christmas gifts one year in a pretty jar and everyone really enjoyed it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tammarie June 22, 2010

WONDERFUL recipe! I scaled it to make just a single batch and it turned out great! I made up the pancakes with the dry ingredients as stated, subbed Splenda, added a dash of Vanilla extract and completely forgot the egg when I mixed up the wet! lol. And they still puffed up and came out beautifully. For the record, I usedI banana, 2/3-cup AP flour, 1/3 cup whole wheat flour, 2 tbsp Splenda, 1 tsp baking powder, 1/2 tsp baking soda, dash of salt, 1/4 tsp vanilla extract, and about 2/3 cup water (didn't have milk!). I scooped out little pankcakes, about 1/4-cup/ 3-inch diameters and made about 8. Yum! THANK YOU!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KeswickianRaider April 10, 2010

Just finished making my second batch of mix. This is a very easy recipe and great to have on hand. Makes it easy to have pancakes in a a very short time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wmparker January 24, 2010

Just making up my second batch of mix for these pancakes. I can throw them together so quickly and they are just delicious--with or without any toppings. I'm adding this recipe to my permanent list. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anniet October 11, 2009

I have used this recipe mix for over a year now but I guess I forgot to review it. This is super simple to make up and keep on hand. I can throw pancakes together any weekday with no stress and little mess and the kids love them! Thx for posting and sorry for the late review.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word June 30, 2009
Homemade Pancake Mix