Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Pancake Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Pancake Mix

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2014

      Tastes good, but who cares when the proportions of ingredients are all wrong and the person who posted this recipie thinks one serving is one pancake. Who eats only one pancake!!!???

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2012

      I love these pancakes and plus they are healthy for me and guess what I'm going to make this for my mom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2012

      Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

      LOVE THIS RECIPE!
      I always make a chicken pot pie using bisquick for the top. Well, I was out of Bisquick. I searched google and up popped this recipe! I made it and my kids loved it so much (the taste of the batter) that after I topped the pot pie I had to make them pancakes with it...FANTASTIC RECIPE! I uses whole wheat flour and I know what I am feeding them! I spoiled their supper, but who cares! I have leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      I love this recipe. I have made it for years. Because it has whole wheat flour it is more filling than regular pancakes and stays with you longer. Gave it for Christmas gifts one year in a pretty jar and everyone really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      WONDERFUL recipe! I scaled it to make just a single batch and it turned out great! I made up the pancakes with the dry ingredients as stated, subbed Splenda, added a dash of Vanilla extract and completely forgot the egg when I mixed up the wet! lol. And they still puffed up and came out beautifully. For the record, I usedI banana, 2/3-cup AP flour, 1/3 cup whole wheat flour, 2 tbsp Splenda, 1 tsp baking powder, 1/2 tsp baking soda, dash of salt, 1/4 tsp vanilla extract, and about 2/3 cup water (didn't have milk!). I scooped out little pankcakes, about 1/4-cup/ 3-inch diameters and made about 8. Yum! THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

    • on January 24, 2010

      Just finished making my second batch of mix. This is a very easy recipe and great to have on hand. Makes it easy to have pancakes in a a very short time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Just making up my second batch of mix for these pancakes. I can throw them together so quickly and they are just delicious--with or without any toppings. I'm adding this recipe to my permanent list. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      I have used this recipe mix for over a year now but I guess I forgot to review it. This is super simple to make up and keep on hand. I can throw pancakes together any weekday with no stress and little mess and the kids love them! Thx for posting and sorry for the late review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      I made this for Pac Spring '08. Made the mix a week ago, and have made pancakes from it twice since. I often get tasked with making the pancakes at our family camp outs, and this is the mix I will bring from now on. I followed the recipe exactly. Very very good. I've stopped searching for the perfect pancake mix. This is it. Thanks psyko4cats!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Pancake Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (38 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 103.1
     
    Calories from Fat 8
    37%
    Total Fat 0.9 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 11.7 mg
    3%
    Sodium 174.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes