Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Oven Chips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Oven Chips

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on July 15, 2013

      Very tasty and very easy. We like the skin left on, so I didn't peel the potatoes. The other versions of this I have tried used olive oil and I liked the lighter sunflower oil and the addition of the garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2012

      Yummy fries. I made one large potato for one serving and loved how simple and easy this recipe was. Crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. Thanks Lalaloula for a nice treat. Made for Potluck Tag.

      Update: I've made these again and think that I love them even more than I did the first time. :D This time, I sliced a garlic clove and added to the potatoes. My kitchen smelled so yummy while these baked. Thanks again Lalaloula for such a great keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2011

      So delicious! Much easier and less messy than deep-frying. I love the clean taste of the sunflower oil, Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2011

      These fries/chips were yummy! I used less oil than listed and I had to bake them for about 20 minutes longer than instructed (my oven tends to take a bit longer). I really enjoyed the garlic with this as well. Made for Went To The Market tag game. Thanks Lalaloula! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      My husband said these were the very best fries I have ever made (and I've made a lot). The recipe seems so simple, but the results are amazing. I don't know if it had anything to do with rinsing the potatoes and/or using sunflower oil, but I will make my fries this way from now on. The garlic was a wonderful touch, too. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2010

      Great fries - loved the garlic! I used olive oil and less than called for, otherwise made as directed. These were cooked just the way I like them in the time given and the garlic was great - no condiments needed :) Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2010

      These were wonderful Lalaloula. My dh was in chip heaven. The chips were quick and very easy to make with wonderful results. I made the recipe exactly as written. Easily the best fries we have had in a long while. I served the chips with steamed carrots and mini meatloaves. A very tasty meal. Thanks for sharing another winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      A slight oops on my part when selecting this recipe, this family normally loves garlic but I forgot for some abscure reason the DH does not like it in his potatoes and due to circumstances if things had come together when they should have I believe these would have been cooked to perfection but we had a 20 minute delay and I had to turn the temp down so they didn't burn but they turned out a little rubbery but they still had good flavour (except to the DH). Thank you Lalaloula for a recipe I will make again when the DH is not about and may even explore using sweet potatoe, made for ZAAR Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      These were absolutely delicious. I left out the garlic and subbed with chopped mixed herbs. They were easy to do and cooked fast - we loved them. I served them with sweet chili philly !! I also left the skin on and was generous with the salt - so thanks Loula.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Healthy, low fat and garlicky. Some good reasons to make a dish inviting. And I liked them more than chips. A keeper, for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      These were really easy and yummy flavorful chips! However next time I'll skip the garlic because it burned on the chips which was probably my fault since I didn't use pressed garlic. I recommend using garlic salt for that reason. I also opted not to peel the potatoes. This is definitely a keeper! Made for the VIP in Veg N Swap #16.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Lovely oven chips. I omitted the garlic I always seem to burn it. LOL Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      Such an easy way to make chips and such splendid results. :) Like some others, I cooked them just that bit longer so that the chips were wonderully crisped. Loved the inclusion of garlic and shall add a sprinkling of rosemary, sage and thyme next time I make these as I love a blend of herbs with chips. Everyone loved them - and looked for more when they were gone - so, when you make these, you'd be wise to make considerably more than you think you'll need! Thanks for sharing another super recipe, Lalaloula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      These chips turned out so very well! I had run out of garlic, so didnt get to use any, otherwise followed the recipe and these chips tasted fantastic. I did peel the potatoes and the family just loved these. Very easy to make and will be making these again. Thanks Lalaloula.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      These turned out really nice. Very simple and very easy. I used garlic infused olive oil, and the dish took care of itself! I did turn down my oven temp a little, and cut the second half cooking time a bit....my oven seems to cook really hot and fast. Great addition to a steak cooked on the grill! Thanks for sharing your recipe! Potluck Tag Game!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Great great, we love taters' here & these came out beautifullly! Like others, I left the peel on too, and just enjoyed the rustic nature and taste such as this. I liberally added some thick sea salt at the end wich gave it just a nice hit of salt taste and a bit of crunch. Very yummy, indeed! Made for Everyday is a Holiday. May 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      Fabulous! Tasty and crispy and everyting a oven chip should be. These crisped up perfectly with just the right amount of garlic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      These were very tasty indeed. I also didn't peel the spuds because we like the extra bit of goodness from the skins. Other than that I stuck to the recipe and really enjoyed them. I particularly enjoyed the bit of extra flavour that came from the garlic. Made for 1-2-3 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      A really nice chip! I ended up cooking mine slightly longer than stated,but they were crisp on the outside and fluffy inside. The garlic was a nice touch,too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      Delicious oven fries. With the exception of not peeling the potatoes I prepared these as written. The timing is perfect. The chips ended up crisp and brown on the outside and soft on the inside, just the way we like them. The roasted pressed garlic was delicious too. Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Oven Chips

    Serving Size: 1 (262 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 286.0
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    32%
    Total Fat 10.4 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 15.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes