Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Noodles

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2013

      Perfect! I have made this recipe several times and decided that I should let you know this is a classic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      these were easy and perfect. i was very proud of myself w/my first noodle making experience -because of your recipe :)-THANKS!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      This made great noodles. I didn't have to add any extra water, but I did use my food processor to mix the dough and only did a little bit of hand kneading to get it all together. And then I used my Kitchen Aid's pasta roller attachment to roll out the dough. (And my dogs liked that I made this recipe because they got to have the extra egg whites in their dogfood.) We humans had the noodles with chicken cordon blue. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      This is a really great recipe! I make it as written and it is great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      These came out so good to use with my beef stroganoff for dinner. The dough was a little hard to roll out but we managed with just using a little more water. The key is to use cold water and not to overwork the dough when kneading it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      These were wonderful!! I did have to add a bit more water to make the dough come together enough to roll. Probably should have used milk instead. Miss Lillie Kauitzsch would be proud! Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      My MIL makes these and the whole family loves them. Great comfort food. I make a big batch and freeze several bags of the dried strips for cooking later.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      This is the second time that I have used this recipe. Great results both times. This one is a keeper..thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      I made OODLES of NOODLES with this wonderful recipe ! I gave some away and , kept some for myself (made chicken and noodles)! Outstanding and easy!! My 11 year old niece had a ball helping me make piles of these yummy noodles ! Thank You for sharing !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2006

      This is good, kids even asked for seconds chicken noodle soup that we ate when we where all sick & i had to make more soup.. however I was wondering can you use this recipe to make spaghetti noodles as we are big fans of spaghetti.. thanks for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      These were so easy to make.My family loved them.I will be making these alot more in the near future.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      Annie, these were a breeze to do, and I thought homemade noodles were hard, word up (secret)..lol, they're not! These we loved.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

      These were very easy and awesome. I had to add a little more liquid but in doing so they turned out fabulous. I will make these over and over and over! Bravo.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      I made these for our Thanksgiving dinner and everybody raved. These will be made again and again. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2005

      Our local Methodist church is famous for homemade chicken and noodles. We make cases of eggs and hundreds of pounds of flour into noodles every November for an annual fund-raiser. This is the noodle recipe that has been used for decades and they are delicious and really quite easy to make! We use stand mixers to mix the dough together, knead by hand, then roll out with pasta makers, and lay out to dry for about 24-48 hours. You should see the mountains of noodles that result! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2004

      My grandma always used to make homemade noodles for our family holiday dinners, and since she passed away, I've been trying on my own to learn how she made them. This came the closest to anything else I've tried. They were really good! Took a little time, but oh so worth it!! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2004

      Excellent recipe! My Beloved Grandmother (who now has Alzheimer\'s Disease) was famous for her noodles, but never used a recipe...these taste very much like hers did. Brings back wonderful memories. Definitely a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2003

      These took a little time but oh so well worth it!! I love pasta of any kind and homemade is even better. TY Miss Annie for something special!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2003

      My mother and grandmother made these noodles at least twice a month when I was a boy. Now my wife makes them for me. We eat them with just salt, pepper and hard boild eggs. Nothing better! Bill Weitz Oshkosh, WI

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      These were very good. I had a bit of trouble getting the dough kneaded and rolled and the noodles weren't quite as tender as I had hoped. I'll stick with the first recipe I tried (the No-Fail homemade noodles) but these come in a close second.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (390 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1122.4
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    15%
    Total Fat 19.0 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 752.5 mg
    250%
    Sodium 2414.9 mg
    100%
    Total Carbohydrate 192.7 g
    64%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    27%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 38.6 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites