Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Mayonnaise Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Mayonnaise

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2002

      Performed perfectly. I was sure to consult a recipe for this after forgetting to only use egg yolks a while back ;-). Used this for the Aeoli in Rich's "Fast and Easy Fish Soup with Garlic Aeoli" Fast and Easy Fish Soup With Garlic Aioli (which was also VERY GOOD)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      Nice Zing to it. I used the immersion blender method which is much quicker and I used red wine vinegar instead of lemon juice and it turned out terrifically. Will be keeping this recipe on hand for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      I had great results. I can't comment on the flavor since I only use mayo as an "add-to". I used this mayo as the base for my own favorite salad dressing and it was great. I loved the texture of the final product. I used safflower oil over olive oil because I wanted to bland safflower taste to combine well with my dressing. This was my first time to make homemade mayo and I'll definitely do it again. Thanks Diana!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      best i've tasted since my mum's.To improve taste use a free range egg, you'll be surprised what a difference it makes!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

      A little on the salty side in my poinion. Next time I will reduce the salt. I cut the lemon juice to 1 tsp. on the reccommendation of the reviews before me, but ended up adding some, as it was kinda plain, I thought. It worked out pretty OK overall. I've never made mayo before, so it was pretty satisfying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2005

      I used a half and half combination of olive oil and regular (bland) oil. Also, allowed only 1 tsp. of lemon juice basing that amount on others' reviews that this recipe is too lemony. Clear and concise instructions. Very important to let mayo set in frig for 30 minutes as indicated in recipe. Used this mayo for Egg and Watercress Tea Sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2005

      This didn't have much flavor for me, other than an overpowering Lemon taste. But I've never been a big lemon lover. I used this mayo in a salad..and it tasted great, so I think I'd leave this recipe to salads, and mixing things, instead of just spreading it on a sandwich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2004

      This was good. I had actually never made or tasted mayonnaise before. The taste and consistency was good, but I thought the lemon was too strong. I used most of it in a sweet potato salad I made, and used a bit in a grilled cheddar cheese sandwich, which gave it a nice creamy consistency. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Mayonnaise

    Serving Size: 1 (284 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1589.8
     
    Calories from Fat 1591
    10%
    Total Fat 176.7 g
    271%
    Saturated Fat 25.1 g
    125%
    Cholesterol 169.2 mg
    56%
    Sodium 989.8 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes