Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Mayonnaise Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Mayonnaise

    Average Rating:

    80 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 80

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2009

      Why oh why did I always think making mayonnaise was difficult. I will never buy again - thank you. Left out the paprika other and the taste is perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      This is the one I use all the time. I think it's most like best foods. I leave out the paprika and use rice vinegar. I just dump all the ingredients into a jar, insert my stick blender and within seconds it's fluffy and white and beautiful. Occasionally I will sub part of the canola oil with a very mild olive oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      What did I do wrong? I followed the recipe exactly and it never got thick. I finally turned off the blender and was left with a thin yellow liquid. Very disappointing. :o(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

    • on July 11, 2009

      WOW! This is amazing mayonnaise! I have always wanted to try making mayo, but didn't know how. I just made a batch (without the paprika) and it tastes great. I will definitely use this instead of store bought mayo from now on. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      Excellent! I'll never buy store-bought mayo again! Easy to make, very delicious, and without the additives and preservatives in the commercial stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      Gosh - this was soooo easy. I can' believe it! Delicious as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      Fabulous! Easy and delicious - you can't ask for anything more. Years ago, I had a recipe/technique for delicious homemade mayo and I eventually lost it. I've been trying to reproduce it for a long time. This is either the same one, or very close. I'm happy I found this. Just an aside: I didn't have quite enough canola oil, so I subbed very good quality Greek olive oil for about 1/4 c and we love it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      Wow, I'm impressed with how easy this was! I've never made my own mayo before, and this turned out just perfect. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      Thank you. This is a wonderful recipe! I did add 3/4 tsp. sugar and a combo Olive Oil / Veg. Oil. IT TURNED OUT AWESOME! I have made recipes in the past that were just way too vinegary and the sugar really helps that. For those of you with FM who might not want try this just add it to your old mayo jar and they will never know. You could even mix this with the last cup or so left in the jar for an easier transition. I love making everything from scratch and my family is pretty good about it but there are some things you just have to buy at the store. Mayo used to be one of them UNTIL I FOUND THIS RECIPE! I am going to try lemon juice next time and see what that does to the taste only because my DH does not care for vinegar. I have to say that this is the perfect recipe just as is, but for those of us who enjoy playing with our food this is one of those to play with to get the taste that is just right for you, just make sure you follow the mixing directions. Thanks again....YOU ROCK!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      too much vinegar, i'd half it! but otherwise..lovely

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      My husband is a Miracle Whip guy and I don't touch mayo or Miracle Whip but I needed some mayo to make some ranch dressing. I started to make his in my food processor and nothing was happening and I was sure something was wrong. Then POOF all of a sudden it was mayo! I was so proud of myself. I did a little taste and it tasted like mayo. How cool is that???? Thanks for much for posting this recipe. It was great just to have enough mayo on hand without buying a jar and having it go to waste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      I really wanted to day I loved this recipe-I was excited enough about making it! The taste to me wasn't like I expected. I anticipated more of an egg/creamy taste like Hellmans and Kraft. This taste was oily tasting and acidic. I followed the directions exactly, though used Wesson Vegetable Oil, rather than Canola. (sorry for the low review) The smell and texture were perfect though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      so this is my first time attempting to make mayo so I'm sure this is my fault . . . the end result looked a bit yellow . . . and I'm not sure if it emulsified correctly, but it's kinda salty tasting and heavily tastes of olive oil. :( Where did I go wrong?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      This worked great! When I heard we were going to have snow and icy roads for a week (I don't drive in snow or ice) I stocked up on the staples. Somehow I didn't realize that I was almost out of both ketchup and mayonnaise. 'zaar to the rescue! I made this in my food processor and used vegetable oil as that was what I had on hand. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      I made this a couple of days ago, and at first I was a little worried that it wouldn't thicken propperly, but by the time I very slowly drizzled in all the oil it was mayo ;) My kids even said "looks and tastes just like real Mayonnaise", Kids !!!! Thanks for posting this quick and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      Beach Girl you are a life saver! Well perhaps a sanity saver. I was trying a new recipe from here that required more mayo than I had. I had already been to my neighbours begging breadcrumbs and at minus 13 degrees it was too cold to contemplate another trip over the fence :) DH thought I had lost it when I went dancing around the house going "OMG it really DOES taste like mayo" I loved how easy it was to make and the taste is great! Tip for others who have never made this before....when you are slowly trickling the oil into the whirling blender DO NOT peer into the hole. While I have been told that mayo is a good hair conditioner I could have lived without wearing it! Contact lenses don't like it either :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      Excellent with the added sugar as suggested by some! Easy to make and more economical than store bought. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      this is a very good homemade mayo one of the best I have found on this site or others thank you for posting will make this again very easy to put together

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      Terrific! Who would have thought making mayonnaise would be so easy and delicious? This recipe is definitely better than any store bought brand. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Mayonnaise

    Serving Size: 1 (15 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 100.4
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    99%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 9.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 61.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes