Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Mayonnaise Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Mayonnaise

    Average Rating:

    80 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 80

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2013

      I haven't made homemade mayo in a long time and I couldn't find my recipe. I search quite a few recipes and decided to try this one. I guess that recipe I lost can stay lost, using this one from now on!! All I did was cut the salt in half, perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2013

      This has worked every time for me except the one time I forgot what I was doing and added everything to the blender at once. I've never made with white vinegar only unpasteurized apple cider and I use already prepared brown deli mustard I need to pick up both at the market. I don't like mayo but maybe its a in my brain thing because this is pretty tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2013

      Wow.....Who knew!!!! I ran out of mayo and needed some to finish the amount called for in the recipe I was making so decided to hit food.com to see how hard it was to make my own rather than pack up and go to the store. It was totally simple and tastes just like store bought only a better texture. Thank you sooooooooooo much for sharing this one. I'll never buy mayo again!!!! You just saved me a trip to the store (probably more in gas than what a jar of mayo would cost) and it's totally fresh. Love this recipe and definitely will be making this over and over again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2012

      I made a triple recipe and it worked and tasted perfectly! FYI, I didn't add the paprika because I was making the mayo for a recipe, but next time for just regular mayo I think I might try using the variation idea at the bottom of the recipe. Thanks for posting a great recipe!
      Rachel C.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2012

    • on March 24, 2012

    • on January 16, 2012

    • on June 23, 2011

      This was easy to make and tasted good too. I made it jsut as written, but might try with some lemon juice next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2011

      Perfect! I used 1/2 EVOO and 1/2 grapeseed oil. The mayo was definitely more nutty/olivey than the grocery store brand, but we loved it. This is now my go-to mayo recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2011

      Followed the recipe exactly, and it came out great! This was my first try making homemade mayonnaise, and I couldn't have been more pleased. I used it in http://www.food.com/recipe/big-johns-killer-caesar-salad-dressing-26431, which tastes fantastic! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      Amazing! I've never made mayo before! This was perfect and has such "room" for the addition of other ingredients. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      I have never made mayo in my life, but I was making tuna salad and realized I was out. You made it sound so easy, I figured what the heck...I'd give it a try. I did what others said, and added the oil in a thin stream. And it worked! :D It's a little tart for me, so next time I'll either try less vinegar or add a bit of sugar. Other than that, I'm thrilled!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

    • on March 20, 2010

      Excellent! The trick as pr other reviews is trickling oil in VERY slowly. That allows the air to incorporate and thicken the mayo. I would not take this to a picnic or pot luck where it is going to sit out. It needs to refrigerated until served to prevent food poisoning. If you have heard potato salads are risky when kept warm before serving then its worse if you use raw egg in the dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      Really good homemade mayonnaise. I doubled it and it was excellent. The comments from others' reviews regarding adding the oil in a thin stream for thickening made a difference! I have tried to make in the past and it never thickened right. This time, excellent. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      This was really good and so fun to make. My DH doesn't like mayonnaise, or so he says, so I never buy it. However, he loved the cold slaw I made with this. Now I can use mayonnaise in all kinds of things. Thanks so much Beachgirl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      Yup, it's mayonnaise! I decided to try this because I like to make my own salad dressings so I can go through some mayonnaise. And have you seen the price of mayonnaise? Crazy! The only thing I did different was I added a teaspoon of sugar. I will try a splash or two of freash lemon juice next. Not exactly Best Foods (my fav) but this is a 5 star review because I am tired of paying top dollar for mayo! Plus I think you could tweek this to suit your own personal taste. I'd have no idea how to make my own mayo if I had not seen this recipe, thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      so quick! and it's tastes great! i added the tsp of sugar with the rest of the ingredients, and i can't believe how well it turned out! i added my oil really quick at the end (by accident) but it's still a good texture.... also, i decided to take the bottom off of the blender to "funnel" it into the jar.... not a good idea. anyone out there who needs sleep first, take note: do not attempt to funnel! ;) oh, i also used prepared mustard (it's what i had) and veggie oil.... but next time i'll try olive, and a friend suggested adding coconut oil too... :) thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

    • on September 25, 2009

      This was so easy. I had a salt accident and mine was too salty...but that was my fault. when I first made it, it was a little on the runny side, I thought it wasn't going to work out, but I put it in the fridge and by morning, it was PERFECT! I will be making this again and again....thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Mayonnaise

    Serving Size: 1 (15 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 100.4
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    99%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 9.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 61.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes