Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Mayo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Mayo

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2014

      This came together really quickly and I used an immersion blender. Omitted the mustard out of personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2012

      So fast, so easy and so tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2012

      I agree this is a secret weapon for salads. I leave out the mustard and add a little sugar so it is more buttery tasting than tart.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      I was looking for a mayo without sugar and this one is perfect! It turned out creamy and tasted really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2011

      that was so cool. I have always wanted to make my own mayo but have been afraid to. This recipe is so simple and easy and makes some tasty mayonnaise! THANK YOU for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2011

      Great recipe. I've made it a few times now, and it comes out great each time. So quick and easy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      Yum! I had tried other versions without the dijon mustard and they were very bland. The mustard makes all the difference!! So much cheaper than store-bought mayo these days! A keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      so easy! We didn't have dijon must. so I used regular must. with a little tabasco - tastes great! will make this again and again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      This was my first attempt at making my own mayo and I will NEVER go back to the store bought stuff! Not only does it taste amazing, but it saves me several dollars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      Thanks so much for posting this recipe. My favorite mayo is now $4.43 per jar. I think that's insane. This costs pennies to make and is just as good. I even used regular mustard. Next time I will make a double or triple batch! Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      Fast, easy and delicious!!! I made as directed for the first batch...and to the second I added some lemon juice and smoked paprika. This is a wonderful base for so many great flavours. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      Yummo! I had no dijon mustard so I used wholegrain instead and blended it all together. It was delicious, I kept trying make things that I could eat it with! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      It was very easy to make. It tased OK but I'm used to Miracle whip which is a little more tangy than this. If you like mayo, give this a try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Mayo

    Serving Size: 1 (18 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.2
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    10%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 11.6 mg
    3%
    Sodium 8.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites