Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Marshmallows (No Corn Syrup) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Marshmallows (No Corn Syrup)

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2013

      Incredible recipe! I've always been intrigued by the thought of making homemade marshmallows, but was too intimidated to try. So, when a pregnant friend said the same thing (and she presumably also had an intense craving for them), I found this recipe and decided to give it a try. I was SO thrilled to finally find a marshmallow recipe that didn't call for corn syrup or candy thermometers, and this one was BEYOND EASY. Even my toddler helped make them, and let me say, they turned out absolutely perfect! I rolled half of them in plain powdered sugar, and the other half in a mixture of sugar and cocoa powder. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      This was my first time making marshmallows. I made them out of neccesity, Blizzard outside and no marshmallows in the house to make Cherry Mash Bars. But I didn't have enough corn syrup to make the typical marshmallow recipe either! These turned out great! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2012

      I've always wanted to make marshmallows. I saw other recipes online, but they got way to technical. This one was easy and the results are yummy. My son is autistic, so we need to remove HFCS from his diet. We don't have any health food stores near us, so it's up to me to make things like this. Thank you so much for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2011

      THis delightful recipe was easy to make and the marshmallows came out perfect! I made mini marshmallows, put them in cellophane gift bags and gave them along with a big jar on Penzeys Hot Chocolate mix! I would make them again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2013

      Great first time results. I will make again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2011

      What a wonderful recipe! I've made it several times, and each batch has come out perfect. Halves nicely, too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2014

      Delicious marshmallows....I used strawberry emulsion and strawberry essence instead of the vanilla extract and they turned out just perfect.....Will surely make them again......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2014

      OMG! This recipe is awesome. I made these for my hubby who also cannot tolerate corn syrup. The recipe was very clear and simple to follow. My 9 and 12 year old boys had fun helping and of course eating the results. Hubby is also very happy with the results and is looking forward to Friday night s'mores!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2013

      Very easy, very fast, very tasty! I used peppermint for my first try instead of vanilla. I'd definitely recommend using a bit less if you use peppermint! It's really strong! Of course if you're a peppermint fanatic, have at it. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2013

      OMG! these are awesome! I have never made marshmallows before and these just knock my socks off!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2013

      Dear Lord these are FABULOUS! I have been craving home made marshmallows for such a long time, but have been too intimidated to attempt my own. This recipe is fool proof, seriously. You can't mess this up. No candy thermometer, no technical mumbo jumbo - and the best part? No HFCS! I'm going to attempt my next batch with maple sugar instead of granulated sugar. I love the idea of maple marshmallows. I will definitely be making my own this holiday season for family and friends! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2013

      Love this recipe! I've used it twice now, once to make bourbon mallows, and a batch of creme de menthe mallows the second time. They're exactly like the fancy gourmet marshmallows I special ordered as a treat, but way more cost effective. If you have the time and the ingredients, this is well worth trying out. No need to fool with a candy thermometer either!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2012

      This recipe worked great and was so easy. I linked to it on my blog. http://www.myhomesweetharvest.blogspot.com/no-corn-syrup-marshmallows-and-marshmallow-topping.html I also made chocolate marshmallow ice cream with it. http://www.myhomesweetharvest.blogspot.com/chocolate-marshmallow-ice-cream.html

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2010

      Awesome recipe. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Marshmallows (No Corn Syrup)

    Serving Size: 1 (55 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 134.9
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 51.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 33.3 g
    133%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes