Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Italian Seasoning Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Italian Seasoning

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 17, 2002

      I made up a batch of this because I never buy a premix jar of spices when you can make your own! And, I needed it to make Italian seasoned breadcrumbs for Kim Wilson's Meatballs #26309 for dinner tonight. This mix is wonderful!! Thank you for posting it, you're a real life saver! lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2002

      This stuff is great. I mix up a batch and keep it on hand just like any other seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      Fantastic blend! I'm all done double buying spices for blends comprised of herbs and spices I have in abundance anyway... this will be my new go to for Italian Seasoning. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      I too, needed the mix for Kim's Meatballs and the balance of flavors was great. No more reaching for 6 jars of whatever feels like "Italian" when it's called for. And no more having it taste different every time. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      This was fantastic. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      Thank you! I love that this is 1 teaspoon each - easy to remember. Then I just "remember to toss" them all together. MBRTOSS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      Very nice. Used in The Best Garlic Butter. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      Worked perfectly in Italian Zucchini! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      Many Italian seasoning mixes call for onion and garlic powder. This one is straighforward and salt-free. I reduced the amount of thyme by one quarter the amount because I don't care for it and in its place added dried parsley. The spices were ground in a clean, dry spice mill. Thanks for an easy recipe! cg ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      I had all of the ingredients excep for the Savory, so I omitted it. I personally don't miss the Savory. I will definitely use this recipe again and again. I'm so glad that I found this recipe. Thank you so much for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Italian Seasoning

    Serving Size: 1 (5 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 10.2
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    26%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites