Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Hamburger Buns (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Hamburger Buns (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    216 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 216

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2008

      WOW~~ Made these yesterday and served black bean burgers on them! Everyone is right! I will not be buying burger buns ever again! These buns really fill you up! Excellent!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      I made these the other day to go along with Beer Burgers With Beer Braised Onions and they came out WONDERFUL!!!! It was so easy to toss in the bread machine and let it do it's thing. I took the dough out, divided in half, and using a 3 5/8 inch biscuit cutter, cut them in rounds. I got 9 large buns but could have gotten at least 14 or so if I had rerolled my scraps out. I proofed them in my oven and it took a little longer to rise than stated in the recipe but not much. I baked for about 14 minutes in my convection oven. The buns were so good and LOOKED like burger buns! This will be my go-to recipe when I need buns for burgers, sloppy joes, barbecue, etc. Thank you for posting a recipe that I will be using from now on!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      We really enjoyed these. No more preservative flavored, half stale buns, in my household. They were a huge hit when I made bbq pork and chicken sandwiches. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      WONDERFUL!!!!!! We not only use these for Hamburger buns but we also cut them a little smaller and use them as dinner rolls, and for sandwhiches!!!! These are the best I have made!!! I will no longer be searching for Hamburger bun recipes or for dinner roll recipes!!!! Thank you so much for posting/sharing this recipe!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      these were great! I made these for sloppy joes and they were soft but held up to the sloppy joes. I'm making another batch right now! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      Great recipe. Easy, nice, and sturdy enough to handle the shredded chicken filling we piled on them. It was nice not to have our buns fall apart as we were eating. My kids liked these plain too, they ate them plain with their spaghetti like a dinner roll the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Easy and a big hit here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      DH whipped up a couple batches for a gathering and took quite the ribbing from the guys but hey the bread machine does most of the work. This was our first hamburger bun recipe that we've tried and would say it was quite successful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      Unbelievable! So easy and so good!! It should be noted that the buns take a lot more time than 19 minutes. However, it is well worth the time invested. The buns come out of the oven picture perfect. I liked this recipe because the ingredients are so common to my pantry. The buns come out so pretty and taste so good that they turn a hum drum sloppy joe or hamburger dinner into a spectacular meal. Little effort with bakery chef like results!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      I made these this afternoon for dinner tomorrow night. The bread machine did most of the work, very easy to make. They came out looking beautiful! I put the 2 T butter in with the rest of the ingredients. Next time, I'm going to sprinkle a few sesame seeds on top too. When I was young, if we said a food looked good, my wise grandfather used to say "Then if it doesn't taste good, we can sit here and look at it." These buns are a work of art. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      Yum! These were outstanding! I followed the directions exactly, with no substitutions and the finished result is wonderful! The only thing I wondered about was the butter, the recipe states 2 tbsp butter, which I added to the bread machine, but then the recipe states to brush with melted butter (which I did, with extra butter), so I was sort of worried that I did it wrong. Regardless if the butter was supposed to go in the dough or just on top of it, they turned out so delicious! I can't wait to serve tonights hamburgers on these buns! Definitely a keeper and I will be making these again soon. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      Hello, I just got finished making your buns,and they were "GREAT" Thank-you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      I love it! I use King Arthur's white whole wheat bread and it comes out light and fluffy. I have made this many times now. I will continue to make this each chace I get. My family loves the taste and they go quick. My husband makes sandwiches with them. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      Great! I halved this recipe and got 5 large buns. My bread machine dough cycle includes time to rise, and I was uncertain if I should let the dough rise once before shaping the rolls, so I actually took the dough out before the cycle finished, shaped my buns and let them rise that way. My rise time was closer to 2 hours as a result. Next time, I'll try the double-rise technique. These have a very non-yeasty, slightly sweet taste to them. Like a better version of store bought buns. I subbed 1/3 of the flour with AP so they would be as soft as possible and it worked very well. Before baking, I brushed with a mixture of 1 beaten egg w/ a tsp of water for a golden, shiny top!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      Great bread recipe! I used it to make large hotdog buns for paninis. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      I made these for Barbeque Chicken sandwiches and they were awesome! So easy to make and what a wonderful flavor...just a hint of sweetness. Thanks for a great recipe! I hav never made buns before but I will again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      Have used this recipe 3 times - forgot to rate - OUTSTANDING rolls! Have had grabbing fests for the last few! Perfect texture/crumb, beautiful color & trouble-free in bread machine. I have made as recipe states, added sourdough starter & have added some potato water (with additional flour) - each time with excellent results. No more gummy hamburger/BBQ/hotdog buns in our house! I do add vital wheat gluten (has Vitamin C as preservative) so they are just as good the next day. Thankyou Marie for this MARVELOUS recipe - truly a keeper to be used often in our household!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      This was my first attempt at making my own hamburger buns, which is probably why my buns came out HUGE at only 7 buns for the whole batch! Needless to say, to my astonishment the rolls turned out terrific (I used about 1 1/2 cups whole wheat flour in place of some of the bread flour and added some vital wheat gluten as well) and these were just delish. Hubby & I enjoyed the leftovers the next day as breakfast rolls w/butter. Thanks for posting such and easy and outstanding recipe, Marie! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      Very easy to make and the hardest part I had with the bread dough is rolling it out. I also took Karin in Sweden advice and replace some of the Bread flour with Wheat Bread Flour. I used a 3" biscuit cutter to make my buns. They were a bit on the small side but worked well for a pot luck. A lot of compliments were recieved. My mom has decided I'm to make these for thanksgiving or when she needs rolls. I too had a little dough left and decided to just make a small round loaf. I think this will work well for our communion loaf--we won't be getting many crumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      Wow! Incredible =D Some of the best bread I ever made! Thank you for sharing it, Marie =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Hamburger Buns (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (75 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 198.8
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    16%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 24.1 mg
    8%
    Sodium 181.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites