Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Hamburger Buns (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Hamburger Buns (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    218 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 218

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2008

      Simply Awesome! These were so easy and so delicious. I think they were a bit small for regular burgers, but perfect for sandwiches and sliders. I will cut them out a bit bigger next time for burgers, but will also cut them out smaller to use as dinner rolls. Again, these were just FABULOUS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Excellent results. I ran out of regular milk but had Rice Dream Original on hand so I substituted it for the milk. I baked one sheet for 9 minutes and the other for 12 minutes. The 12 minute time gave me golden tops so I popped the other ones in the oven for a few more minutes. For me the recipe yielded large 8 buns cut with 3" cutter and 14 buns cut from a 2" cutter. Thank you for your great recipe and all the helpful reviews!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Worthy of all the reviews say.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      I don't know what I can possibly say about these delicious hamburger buns that haven't already been said... They were easy as pie to throw in the ABM... I was kind of scared since I could NEVER get my breads to rise the 2nd time, but was pleasantly surprised when I saw they rose beautifully. I did not roll out the dough, but instead portioned the dough into 12 balls, then gently tucked the edges under and slightly rolled them on the board to give them a nice smooth top. I let them rise in my oven ( which I had pre-heated to 100F just briefly). They smelled so good while baking and came out golden brown delicious! We had to sample some and found they tasted just like the yummy yeasty rolls at O'Charley's! YUM! These were wonderful as grilled chicken sandwiches... Tender, soft, with a nice light crust... Never will I buy buns at the store again... I am forever spoiled!!! Next challenge will be to try hot dog buns!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      Denser than store bought (not light & fluffy) but awesome flavor! Great texture, easy as pie. I'll make these again & again! Thanks Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • Marie !!!! You are absolutely right when you said you will niever want to buy another hamburger roll!!!!! I made these this morning so we could have them for lunch.. dh said never give him store bought rolls again... they look as great as they taste. They are moist with perfect texture, dough is very easy to handle... i'm very happy to say they looked just like darks light's picture.... so glad I saw your recipe. Nita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      OK, now that I have made this recipe twice I feel like I can rate it properly. I have to say that I would not change a thing about this recipe! 5 stars! This recipe makes buns that are much more flavorful and hearty than the ones you buy in the store. Also, this recipe can stretch my grocery dollars because making buns at home is much cheaper than buying from the store. Thank you Marie for an awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      OMG,the most easiest,moist bread i've ever made & tasted. It will be made again :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      This recipe was almost perfect! I just added 1 1/4 tsp salt instead of 3/4 tsp salt. Other than that it was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      These buns are wonderful! We grilled burgers and everyone enjoyed the homemade buns. I used my KitchenAid mixer instead of a bread machine. It was necessary to add about 1/4 cup additional flour. I baked mine for a total of 24 minutes, until nice golden brown. I will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      One more - TERRIFIC! These didn't rise quite as much as I was expecting, but the texture is outstanding. I brushed 6 with butter & brushed 6 with egg white & sprinkled sesame seeds on. I know my husband was doubtful when I said he didn't need to pick up buns for hamburgers, because I had some rising. He was as impressed as I am. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      These were by far the best tasting buns I've had & I've had a lot. Unfortunately they didn't rise as much as I would have liked, I may have needed to raise them a bit longer than an hour. My elevation is high & cooking time vary. The texture and the taste were very good. They even tasted better the second day. They made nice hot ham & cheese sandwiched. I will be making this recipe again. Thanks for posting Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      These buns are fantastic! I baked mine for 15 mins. They looked just like the ones from our bakery that cost $4.50/8 and they taste BETTER! I just taped a copy of this recipe to the back of my kitchen cabinet door so it's handy when I need it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      Delicious! I made them into saugage buns and cooked slightly longer... about 12-14 minutes. I shaped them by hand and used a knife to cut off any rough edges. I will definatly make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      I was a little hesitant to try this, but WOW! These are by far better than any store buns I could buy, everyone in the house loved them, and now my kids are excited about taking their lunch to school with sandwiches made out of these. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      These were GREAT! My husband now wants me to make these for all of our upcoming BBQ's! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      Holy Hamburger Buns! These are fantastic and so easy. And on my very first attempt at buns. I'm sure I'll never buy store bought buns again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      These buns are wonderful! The recipe is simple to follow I had no problems whatsover, and just to let you know I've never attempted homemade bread before. Thank you for helping me impress my husband. I used a 3 1/2 drinking glass to cut the rounds. The real impressive part is the ring that forms around the bun for your cut line. (Hubby thought it was a special trick) They really do taste better than store bought. I also lightly sprinkled the tops with cornmeal before the rise. Like others have said I will not by buns again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      Fabulous!! We had friends over for hamburgers on the grill, and these buns were perfect! I think this dough would make nice cinnamon rolls tool Thanks. Hazeleyes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      These were great! I used them one night with hamburgers on the grill then the next night I cut them in half length wise buttered them, put garlic powder, parsley and a little mozzerella cheese and parm cheese and baked them in the oven...very very good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Hamburger Buns (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (75 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 198.8
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    16%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 24.1 mg
    8%
    Sodium 181.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites