Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Hamburger Buns (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Hamburger Buns (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    218 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 218

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2009

      Easy and most of all -- FANTASTIC! They *look* and taste good. Thanks for such a terrific recipe. I know I'll be using it ALL the time (hubs was very impressed -- he thought they were a fancy store bought kind!). Thanks, again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      So easy and very tasty! Like many others....I don't see my family eating store bought buns very often anymore. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      I use a little less sugar, but other than that these buns are so, so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      These were great! I love the idea of homemade hamburger buns. I can never use an entire pack of store bought ones (cuz they just aren't that good, really)and these are so versitile you can use them for all kinds of things (garlic bread, toast for breakfast, sandwich rolls, etc.). So much better than store bought! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      I am so loving this recipe. Of course I bought bigger jeans, you might be the culprit... This is so easy and delicious. They are sweet enough that I had one for breakfast and the kids begged for an afternoon snack of them! I have served with sloppy joes or hamburgers. Next week, I will make hot dog buns for inaugeration day! Thanks, Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Very good and very easy (even for me a novice bread maker)!! I have used them for sloppy joes and Kittencals crock pot pulled pork. Keeper!! Thanks Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      I made these tonight. They are really good. This recipe will be a staple. Next time I am going to put sesame and poppy seeds on them. You can eat these plain they are that yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      Mmmmm Amazing buns! I will make these over and over again! I put 2 tsp yeast in and they got huge! Made sloppy joes with them for supper and will be using the leftover buns for sandwiches tomorrow. I had to cook for 17 minutes at 350.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      These turned out so nice! However, it took HOURS for them to rise. Not sure why. My yeast was new. But, once they rose, they baked off just perfectly. Nice recipe. Be sure to use a room temp egg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      These rolls just came out of the overn. wow1 I have tried several recipes but this one is a keeper. Light, great taste and rise very nicely. Can't wait to make more. Angie, Nov. 12, 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      These are my new all purpose roll. Try topping these with melted butter, caramelized onion, and a little grated cheddar. Let raise and then bake. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      I've made these twice with GREAT results. The first time my kitchen was humid and my dough was super sticky. I kept adding flour to make it manageable. My rolls DID turn out delightful, though. The second time my kitchen was much cooler and my flour amount was fine. Both times I did not roll the dough, but shaped into balls, flattening the tops a bit. These rolls were so light but with a nice sturdy texture (like the ones in the photos). Thanks Marie! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      These were great! My kids could not believe that I did not buy these. I will definantly be making these again and will not be buying buns anymore.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      I thought I reviewed this before, I guess not. This recipe is great! I follow this recipe exactly, but substitute 50/50 white wheat flour to make bread. It's great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Just wonderful! An easy recipe that I will be using alot. Thx Marie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      Another terrific recipe! I made these yesterday, 6 hamb. and 6 hot dog buns. Directions, ingredients, everything was right on. They are light and tasty right from the oven! I did have to bake a little longer, maybe 4 to 5 min. but that could just be a difference in ovens. Thanks so much, this is a keeper for sure! 10/18/08 An update on my review from earlier, these are very good toasted and served for breakfast with butter and jelly. Had them this morning and loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      These buns were soft and delicious. I subbed egg beaters, splenda and 1/2 wheat flour because these are what I have on hand. They came out perfectly. My super picky daughter gobbled up the bbq chicken sandwiches I made with these buns. A delightful recipe and oh so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      Thank you so much for this Marie. As I was preparing to try out Just Cher's Decked-Out Burgers for the first time (I encourage everyone to try them also), I decided to go all the way with your homemade buns. Eureka! Used AP flour, and substituted one cup of whole wheat for one of white. They came out perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      Such a simple recipe, yet it turned out wonderful. I used 1 cup AP flour because I didn't have enough bread flour. I also used soy milk and soy butter because of DS allergies. I ended up w/ 6 big hamburger buns and 3 big hot dog buns (saving for DS & DD for lunch tomorrow) :) It ended up taking about 20 minutes to bake, I am sure that's because of their size. So great to have a safe bun recipe for my son (none in the store are safe for him) and it tastes great, too! Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      Talk about a keeper recipe! So easy with the ABM, and so much tastier than store bought. Followed the recipe exactly. Will make these smaller next time for some mini-burgers. Thank you for the help with supper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Hamburger Buns (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (75 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 198.8
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    16%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 24.1 mg
    8%
    Sodium 181.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes