Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Hamburger Buns (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Hamburger Buns (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    213 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 213

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2010

      Wonderful! Perfect texture, incredibly tasty. I'll make these again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      I can't believe what a difference there was between the flimsy hamburger rolls I usually buy, and these ones. Not too bready, the perfect texture...will never buy hamburger buns again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      This is the best bread machine ever!!! I am so impressed that I acutally made sure I have a printed copy for my recipe files. Question I hope someone will be able to help. I used the 3-1/2 cutter as stated and only got (9) buns the dough rolled beautifully to a 1 in thickness. so If any one can help by stating that I should maybe rolled a larger circle and tried to keep the 1" thickness or go down a size in cutter. Thanks for any input

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      These were light and so fresh tasting. A very nice touch to our cookout. I sprinkled sesame seeds on them just before baking. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Even doing this what half whole wheat flour yeilded a yummy, light but perfectly dense bun. It held up to my saucy pulled bbq beef no problem!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      These are delicious and easy to make!!! It is true, I will never want to buy store buns again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Easy and so great. I couldn't believe I made a bun so light and yummy thanks to you! Went very well with my pork bbq tenderloin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      I use half wheat flour and they turn out great. Soft and fluffy but they don't fall apart when made into a nice big burger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      These are great tasting and easy to make! Perfect bun for my homemade black bean burger. Yummy...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Loved, loved, loved them!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

    • on November 22, 2009

      I just finished my first batch of these buns and they are great. I used a champagne flute to cut small buns to use for sliders and they came out the perfect size. Unfortunately I did a couple things wrong as I am new to breadmaking. First, I overworked my dough a bit as I tried to get as many buns out of it as I could... I shouldn't have mashed the leftover bits together because those buns didn't rise very well. Secondly, I forgot to brush with butter only to remember it when I noticed there was no browning. I brushed with butter and baked a little longer only to have the bottoms burn. I know better now! I cut the bottoms off and will just use two tops per burger. I'll definitely use this recipe again and try not to burn anything! Thanks for sharing Marie :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      Once the recipe was tweeked it deserved 5 stars. There will not be anymore store bought buns in this house again! Recipe had to be changed by increasing yeast to 2 1/4t instead of 1 1/4t. Added 2 1/4t Vital Wheat Gluten for lightness. (Use this additive in all bread recipes.) Do not care for cutting the dough in circles. Balls weighing approx. 4 oz. each gave the size we like for sandwiches. Baked on ungreased parchment lined baking sheet for 25 minutes worked perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

    • on November 08, 2009

      Great buns. I made this using 3/4 c. whole wheat but as written otherwise. I only got 10 buns using 3 1/2 inch rounds. Great flavor and easy to do. I did have to cook mine longer (14 min.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      Nothing I can add that hasn't already been said - these were fabulous. I took the advice of others and used 1 c whole wheat flour and 2 3/4 c regular flour - and mine took about 20 minutes to bake. I made them with sloppy joes. This is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      Great bun recipe! Have made these a few times. Will have to try them out with some of the suggestions from Chef 539352. We have enjoyed them with Portabello mushrooms from Carleton Mushroom here in ontario!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      thankyou for this recipe...these are great. Ran across this looking for a recipe to replace my husbands spongy/airy buns he likes to eat his sandwiches on from the store hoping he would switch to a more healthy bun and he really likes them....funny thing is I have been using them as bread too after searching with no luck for a bread recipe that doesn't crumble on me half way through the loaf.... I toast them in the morning, make PBand J and make grilled cheese with them (my children love them this way better than bread) I love that I can play with the recipe too....like I used honey instead of sugar and I swithed the 3 3/4 C, flour to 1 1/2 C WW flour, 1 1/2 C. unbleached flour and 3/4 C. quick oats..they are perfect...I will keep it this way as I like a more whole grain bun. Thanks again 2 problems solved in one recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      Wonderful, out of this world recipe. Will tell everyone how great these buns are. Bye bye store bought! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      LOL well theres nothing i can say thats hasnt been said already ...... but five stars follow recipe and WHAM beter than 3 bucks buns and ur own garlic and herbs to create the perfect bun

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Hamburger Buns (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (75 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 198.8
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    16%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 24.1 mg
    8%
    Sodium 181.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites