Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Hamburger Buns (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Hamburger Buns (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    218 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 218

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2013

      Great buns!! Thank you! I'll just add a little less sugar next time, was a litlle bit too sweet. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2013

      Finally - a recipe for buns that is fast and easy! FANTASTIC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      I made these to go with some turkey burgers I made and they were perfect. They were moist and lite which complimented the burgers beautifully. thank you for sharing with us. We loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2013

      These were pretty good and the rolling and cutting out made them pretty uniform. I prefer a very light and airy bun; however, this one is a bit more dense and perhaps a bit sweeter than I would like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2013

      this is the best recipe i have found. i make garlic dinner rolls with these as well.. i make loaf bread . my hubby loves this bread for everything from burger buns to steak rolls

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2013

      We didn't have any hamburger buns so I threw this together instead of running to the store. My husband requested that I always make fresh buns from now on. He loved them. And they were super easy to make. I just grabbed handfuls of dough out of the bread machine and rolled them into balls, I made 8 large buns out of it. No flouring the counter or rolling or cutting. And they were perfect. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2013

      Good tasting but I wish that they would have raised more. I let them raise for 2 hours but they still did not raise as much as I would have liked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2013

      I LOVE this recipe! I've used it to make both hamburger and hotdog buns & they are a hit every time!!!! My friends think I'm super mom because I make homemade buns! If only they knew how easy it is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2013

      These rolls are great! They are my families favorite. I make them every week for sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2013

      5 star all the way, more if i could..these are amazing and sooo delicious and so darn easy to make..you cannot buy fresh, light, tasty buns like this! I will be using this recipe for making all different buns..hotdog, sausage, cheese, onion(put caramelized onions on top before baking) and oh so more..this could be dangerous..lol...as many others, I didn't roll the dough but pinched off pieces and I used all purpose flour..thank you so much for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2013

      This has been my go-to hamburger bun recipe! So easy to put together, and the buns come out beautifully: soft on the inside, yet nice and sturdy. I used AP flour mixed with wheat gluten to substitute the bread flour. (#416294 is a great substitute) I use a little less sugar than called for, and I don't use a cutter; I just divide the dough by hand and usually out with around 12-14 good sized buns. Mine usually take around 15-18 minutes at 350. It's good to keep an eye on them. Wonderful recipe; thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2013

      Wow! I am amazed how simple this recipe is. The first time I made this, I followed the recipe step by step and my whole family loves it. Then I made modification by replacing half of the flour with wheat and it came out great. This is the recipe that I will now use for making buns. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2013

      I have made this every night this week(its Thursday), using my black and Decker machine..everyone wants them. I made this with water as my daughter is lactose intolerant and cannot have milk. I did make them once with milk and I find it a lighter bun when water is used..I cut dough in half and then the half in half till I got 8 . Then I formed them into smooth balls. Let rise in a slight warm turned off oven for 30 min..baked for 20..checking on them..tap bottom sounds hollow..Done!<br/>This is a keeper..thank you<br/>ingred went in as follows<br/>water<br/>yeast<br/>sugar<br/>flour<br/>salt <br/>butter<br/>egg<br/><br/>dough setting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2012

      This is a GREAT recipe! Everyone loved it! Served it with bbq. What an improvement over ready made buns & so easy! Also makes really nice dinner rolls. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2012

      This was the first time I'd ever made rolls with my bread machine! They turned out really well. I made a slow cooker pot roast dip and used these as our rolls. My boyfriend ate 4 of them and used one as a dessert roll (peanut butter, honey and bananas)... even though I added italian seasoning to these rolls ;). These reheat really well when slit open and toasted on a flat top. I rolled these out to about 1/2" which tasted great and are about the size of the thinner flat buns that are sold in stores now. We added sesame seeds to a few also which turned out great! I'm going to make them mega sized next time! LOVE this recipe, thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      Great recipe to complete your Burger ..... If your going this far you'd better be grinding your own burger at home instead of the horrid store bought product.I grind boneless short rib with my kitchenaid meat grinder attachment.Thanks for the Bunz ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2012

      These were SO yummy! I made two batches of these both batches I used flax in place of the egg but the second batch I used an additional tsp of yeast and used a 3in X 1in round cutter instead of the 3in glass. Both batches were tasty but the second turned out taller and more bun like. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2012

      These turned out perfectly! I followed the directions exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2012

      This was really easy and tasted great. My husband said they were a home run. Yum yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2012

      Wow! These are easy and amazing! Plan ahead and you will never buy hotdog or hamburger buns again. Saves money, and they are better for you than store bought. We have a household of 7 and often are feeding an extra or two and there are plenty of buns in the batch and our family and friends all love them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Hamburger Buns (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (75 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 198.8
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    16%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 24.1 mg
    8%
    Sodium 181.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites