Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Hamburger Buns (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Hamburger Buns (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    218 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 218

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2007

      Very easy to make and the hardest part I had with the bread dough is rolling it out. I also took Karin in Sweden advice and replace some of the Bread flour with Wheat Bread Flour. I used a 3" biscuit cutter to make my buns. They were a bit on the small side but worked well for a pot luck. A lot of compliments were recieved. My mom has decided I'm to make these for thanksgiving or when she needs rolls. I too had a little dough left and decided to just make a small round loaf. I think this will work well for our communion loaf--we won't be getting many crumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      Wow! Incredible =D Some of the best bread I ever made! Thank you for sharing it, Marie =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      I made these today and everyone loved them. They are so easy and so good I can't imagine buying store bought rolls again. I had a little extra dough so I rolled into dinner style rolls, put them in an 8x8 pan and brushed them with butter. They stayed in the oven for 15 minutes at 350 and they were delicious. The hamburger rolls took 11 minutes. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      The best hammy buns ever! They're so buttery & soft. This is the first time baking bread, and it was easy enough =) Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      these are awesome! i even made them 2 days in succession!!! however i did find them a little large first time following the instructions, so made them smaller the next time.for our use this recipe makes double the amount.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      I can't believe these were so easy!! Future DH just LOVED them with his pulled pork sandwich. Now I can't wait to make these for the summer. I will try and freeze a couple to see how they turn out. Thanks so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      Very good bread. Turned out beautifully. I used 1 egg white and 1 Tablespoon of cold water as a wash and the buns came out nice golden brown and shiny. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      Wonderful!!! Easy to make and it was fun to have my own homemade buns.I made Kittencal's Mini italian sausage balls #195888 into patties and it was deelish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      This recipe produced the smoothest dough I've ever seen. The end result was well received, although next time I won't be so impatient with the rising time (I let the rolls rise 45 minutes instead of an hour, and each one ended up looking like Pacman:)). My rolls were done after 10 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      Awesome! I even adapted it to make fewer rolls (because I was low on flour-lol!) and they came out beautifully! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      Everything eventually turned out fine with this dough, but I had a lot of trouble. I had to use my stand mixer because I needed 2 dozen buns and I used the 1/3 whole wheat flour as suggested in other reviews. I used less than the total amount of flour in the recipe, but it was very stiff and hard to work with. I ended up kneading it by hand because it was stalling out my machine. Then it took much longer to rise than usual (I do usually make all my own bread). Even the second rise took more than an hour (in the oven with the light on). I got so nervous that I quickly threw together my icebox rolls recipe that I usually use for buns. As I said, all turned out well in the end and I had 4 dozen lovely buns (hot dog buns this time). I actually preferred the texture of these with the whole wheat; but the only guest who asked for the recipe wanted the other one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2006

      Yes, these are lovely. As a diabetic, I cut the sugar to 1/8 cup...know that I cannot substitute Splenda as the yeast needs some sugar to "do it's thing". They are light and have such a beautiful color. I baked mine 12-15 minutes to obtain the color I wanted. They will get the taste test this w/e with my homemade BBQ hamburgers, which I have prepared in a 9 x 13 glass dish....all set for a party!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      I am sooo sorry! I am an avid bread maker and this was my 1st time using a breadmaker for the dough cycle - everything was going great (rose beautifully, looked lovely) until the very end - they came out sort of flat & crunchy! Like french bread crunchy....not what we were looking for in a hamburger bun....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      Marie, these buns were fantastic. Nice and light, and not too sweet like store-bought buns tend to be. I substituted in 1 c white whole wheat flour and 1/4 c soy flour for part of the bread flour, and added in 2 T gluten to make up for it. Shaped them into 9 large buns by hand for turkey burgers last night, and loved every bite. In fact, I ate a plain bun as a snack later that night! No butter needed-- they're that good. Cheers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      I want to join the crowd too to tell you that these are probably the best hamburger buns I have ever made! I did not cut them out as you suggested, but molded them into bun size pieces and then flattened them slightly. They rose perfectly and baked perfectly. This one is going into my "Best of the Zaar so Far" cookbook. Thanks, KCShell

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      Made these to go with our turkey burgers tonight. Not only were they easy to make, they were delicious!! These will be a regular in our home, and we will never buy them at the store again...thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2005

      Made this to serve with sloppy joes tonight.... to make the ordinary extraordinary. My 9 yo decided to have one on the side with butter too and said "These are the bomb mom!" Dh loved them too. I liked that they did not have so much oil as other bun recipes I've seen. I like the taste of the butter in them and the sweetness the sugar adds. It was sooo much easier to make than I imagined too with your technique.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2005

      Wow. These are excellent buns. Love the texture and very easy to make. I made mine a little too large, but so what. They were great. Had Marg@Cayman Designs' Bull's Eye Burger Bull's Eye Burger with this and it made for a great meal. Thanks. I'll work on my sizing next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2005

      This is my favourite bread machine recipe for rolls. When the dough is ready, I shape it into dinner rolls and bake for about 12 minutes.They are very soft and tastly and stay that way for days. I make them every Wed and Sat. and I've sent in a picture of today's batch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2005

      Though the rolls tasted good, I had difficulty working with the dough. It was extremely sticky. I baked them for about 18 minutes at 350.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Hamburger Buns (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (75 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 198.8
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    16%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 24.1 mg
    8%
    Sodium 181.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes