71 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this to go with the Chicken and Gnocchi soup I was making (Olive Garden Style Chicken and Gnocchi Soup). They were so yummy! My whole family loved them. I saved half of the gnocchi to be used the next time I make the Chicken and Gnocchi soup. I will definitely be making these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
junkmail February 27, 2013

This is by far the most successful gnocchi recipe I've ever tried. They really are pretty light. The dough came together easily, and I did use my mixer (judiciously), finishing incorporating the flour by hand. One thing I did do was cook then riced the potatoes onto a baking sheet and let them cool, so they'd be less water-dense. I think this is a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wildgarden January 30, 2013

This recipe is, by far, the best gnocchis we have ever had. We like to think of ourselves as gnocchi experts but these are the best I have ever had in any fine dining Italian I've been to and I've been to many across this country. I cannot keep these in the freezer. As soon as I make them, my husband and son eat them up. Thanks so much. This is a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jgambrazzio February 03, 2012

Made this with my tween girl. These came out good. Very simple and very tasty. It took us a while to get them all formed and cooked, I think next time I'll double the batch and get extra done at the same time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MoreWithLessMom July 19, 2011

I just made this and it super easy and tasty. I meant to freeze it all and make a sauce later, but I ended up making a couple (tunred into several) trial gnocchis that were devoured w/o sauce. Thanks for this recipe! I'll post pics when I make a complete meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sarsalam June 13, 2011

pure perfection. I used fresh ricotta and subbed parmesan for romano. my first time making gnocchi and although a bit time consuming, well worth it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommymakeit4u May 18, 2011

These were really yummy! I have never made gnocchi before, and these were really good. I did not know that making these would be so exhausting, but it was well worth the effort. I wasn't sure how long to keep them in boiling water, as some popped to the surface sooner than others, and I have only had gnocchi a few times, and wasn't sure of the perfect consistency. This made the perfect dinner for my boyfriend and I and our celebration of Valentine's Day :] I tossed these with homemade pesto, chicken, and roasted tomatoes and asparagus. My boyfriend was totally impressed. Thanks for a great main dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barbell Bunny February 13, 2011

With so many reviews on this one already all I have to say is this made one delicious meal that my whole family loved! I was very proud of myself for conquering these on the first try!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amanda's Pantry! February 02, 2011

Delicious! They are tender, not doughy, and tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shooter77 February 01, 2011

Excellent recipe! My husband commented that on a scale of 1-10, he would give these an 11
They remind me of my Sicilian grandmothers gnocchi. I made a homemade spaghetti sauce with It. sausage to go with them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandagirl September 15, 2010
Homemade Gnocchi