Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Garlic Cheddar Cheese Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Garlic Cheddar Cheese Bread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2006

      Just needs a pinch more salt and garlic. I loved this bread. I can't wait to try it with herbs baked in. Makes great toast and I will be using slices for mini cheese pizzas tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2005

      Since I only had time to throw ingredients into my breadmaker, I had the bright idea to try using only chunks, in the hopes that they would remain visible in the loaf. No such luck; they melted in beautifully. My loaf rose so nicely, and looked perfect when we took it out. We were in the middle of dinner and couldn't wait for it to cool, so it got a bit smooshed. But it sure tasted great--I especially loved the crust! The crust has a very buttery texture--could that be because of the cheese "melted" into the bread? Who knows?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2011

      You need to make things easy on yourself. Buy some self-rising flour (3-cups) a 12-ounce can of beer and 3-Tablespoons sugar. Add whatever spices and ingredients you'd like. Bake at 350 for 50-60 minutes and you have some wonderful, easy bread

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2004

      This is a very tasty bread. You are able to taste the garlic, although it's subtle, not overpowering. You cannot, however, taste the cheese, and since I'm a cheese freak, it was a bit of a disappoint for me. The loaves baked up beautifully, and fresh baked bread is one of my favorite scents. Recipe was made as directed, but in the future I will be adding more cheese to satisfy my cheese jones.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2013

      I made this bread a week ago for a party. The bread baked well and the texture was good, but the flavor was not a hit. My only change in the recipe, was a slight increase in garlic...overall I was not impressed, and my friends weren't into it. I'm not sure why. Thank you for posting, but I probably will not be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2013

      I made this bread a few days ago, according to recipe, but doubled the garlic (I love garlic!). It was very good. Paired it with a pasta in red sauce for dinner, then used it to make toasted cheese sandwiches the next day. Only suggestion is add more cheese, or get the Kraft Crumbles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2013

      This bread is the best! I worked in a bakery and this recipe is just as good as it gets. I would not change or add anything to this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2004

      My family loved this bread! I made it in my bread machine, because I wanted the cheese to be combined with the bread .. I also halved the recipe, and thought that the amount of cheese was just right .. Thanks for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Garlic Cheddar Cheese Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1622 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2226.0
     
    Calories from Fat 621
    27%
    Total Fat 69.0 g
    106%
    Saturated Fat 41.6 g
    208%
    Cholesterol 202.8 mg
    67%
    Sodium 3326.0 mg
    138%
    Total Carbohydrate 317.0 g
    105%
    Dietary Fiber 12.2 g
    48%
    Sugars 14.2 g
    56%
    Protein 79.2 g
    158%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes