Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade French Bread (abm) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade French Bread (abm)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2012

      This is some of the best french bread I have ever tried !
      My third time making it. Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2010

      My 3, 6, and 8-yr. old grand-daughters had a lot of fun making their own small loaves of bread. I cut the batch of dough into 3 pieces and they each formed their own. I was so surprised how few simple ingredients made such good tasting bread. I did have to add quite a bit of extra flour to obtain the right consistency in my machine. I know we will make this bread often in the future.
      Thanks for posting this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      Perfect French Bread recipe. Even better than the French Bread served on NCL cruises. NCL takes great pride in their breads but this tops them. Thanks for posting it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      fantastic bread!! i followed the directions exactly and it came out perfectly. i was a little disappointed in myself because i forgot to do the egg wash - it would have looked so good! anyways, turned it into a loaf of garlic bread and the family couldn't get enough of it. i made it last weekend, and i'm going to make it again today. its a snowy day here, so i'm making some broccoli soup and this bread (but i think i'm going to try sprinkling some grated cheddar on the dough when i roll it out. thanks for a great recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      This is INCREDIBLE bread!! I have made a lot of bread over the years, but this one is definitely one of the best! 10 stars, all the way! Yes, the dough was rather sticky at the end of the dough cycle, but it baked up beautifully. This makes a huge loaf and the four of us ate almost all of it with our supper. The rest was used for sandwiches the next day and it was still excellent. I highly recommend you serve it with Parmesan and Garlic Dipping Oil. The combination was sublime! This is our new favorite French bread and the ease of making the dough in the bread machine is another huge plus. Thanks for sharing this divine bread recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      I ended up with a runny mess at the end of the dough cycle and had to throw it all away. Would not make this recipe again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      Wowy! This is awesome bread! It requires less stuff ingredients then my normal french bread recipe and came out much lighter. This was wonderful fresh from the oven

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      This made a huge loaf of wonderful bread--light and fluffy with a chewy crust-everyone loved it! THANK you for this great recipe-will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      A very simple recipe with fabulous results! The kids ate this as soon as it was cooled enough - as is, with no toppings or spreads of any sort - delicious! I put a tray of water in the oven when it is preheating, and while the bread is cooking. It helps give the bread a crispness to the outside, and a chewy soft inside. Thank you for sharing this one, no doubt my kids will request it frequently :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      Absolutely wonderful bread! Very tender on the inside with a wonderful texture that begs for lots of butter which is BAD, very BAD! I used this for a large sandwich (#100481), but hacked off one end just for eating. I'll definitely make again. Loved the cornmeal and egg white wash, they were a simple way to make this delicious bread even better. Thanks, Marie, for another wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade French Bread (abm)

    Serving Size: 1 (870 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1758.0
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    70%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 20.1 mg
    6%
    Sodium 2476.1 mg
    103%
    Total Carbohydrate 349.1 g
    116%
    Dietary Fiber 15.0 g
    60%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 53.3 g
    106%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes