Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Fabric Softener Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Fabric Softener

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-34 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on May 25, 2012

      Love this stuff! I mixed the conditioner with hot water and whisked until combined - it didn't make any suds for me at all doing it that way. Then I poured it into the vinegar I had set aside in a bottle and swished it together slightly. Smells great and I am very happy with the results. And love that it is much cheaper than store-bought fabric softener!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2012

      We've been using this recipe for a few months now and love it. I halve it and it fits perfectly into a liquid fabric softener bottle (like Snuggle). Now the hubs asks me to make more fabric softener, instead of buy more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2012

      Love this recipe and it is so great for spritzing your slip for static cling and your hair when it has electricity. I use it as a spritz on baby wash clothes and tossing in the dryer for the best smelling clothes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2012

    • on March 21, 2011

      This is wonderful.. and it works like a charm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

    • on August 11, 2009

      Awesome! I read all of the reviews, some wanted b better scent. I was at another site they sugested essential oils, which makes thie recipe very versatile. This is a keeper as my children are sensitive store bought fabric softener. Thank you sooo very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      Thank you for posting a great recipe for fabric softener. I made this today and used it today as well. The only thing is I wish it had a nice fragrence to it but it didn't. Maybe it was the conditioner that I used. Thanks again, this is definately a keeper. Will be making again and again as it is the only softener I will be using.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      A great inexpensive way to keep your clothes soft and nice smelling. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      Thank You so much for posting this, my other half is allergic to fabric softeners, & this is a safer alternative to Chemicals, and so much cheaper! It's a win win! Thanks Again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      Dear Momma, This recipe is awesome! Thank you so much for posting. I am always looking for Chemical Free ideas for my family and this one is tops!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      You are awesome! My DH is allergic to commercial fabric softeners, and I'm sick to death of sandpaper towels. This did it--fast, easy, cheap, and effective. What more can you want?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      So easy and inexpensive. Smells great! I will definitely make this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      WOW~ Got this recipe last week from a co-worker and it is GREAT!! I will never buy softener in the store again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Fabric Softener

    Serving Size: 1 (2139 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 150.5
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 78.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hair conditioner

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes