Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Cream of Broccoli Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Cream of Broccoli Soup

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2008

      Definately easy and really good. I think next time I'll make the white sauce and then add the saute'd onions and broccoli to the sauce instead of the other way around. I used stems chopped up well along with the florets. Just another way to use the whole broccoli. I cooked it longer than recommended because I used fresh and wanted it to be tender. I'm sure frozen would be quicker. Next time I'll probably try it with leftover Broccoli. This made a good dinner. Seems like something I could make for company. No stress - great reward! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2010

      I think this is the ideal "no-frills" cream of broccoli soup. It's simple, yet satisfying. I made this as written, just used fat free half and half. I was tempted to add cheese, but I didn't and was still pleased with the results. The thickness was just right and because it's not pureed like many others, there's still texture. Thanx for posting this quick and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      I changed servings for 2-3 servings, this recipe turned out a little too thick so I added more whole milk and it was absolutely delicious!! Very easy rexipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2014

      This recipe was amazing!! <br/><br/>I didn't have any half and half so I just used 35% creme and milk. <br/><br/>again, this was amazing, everybody looovvveeddd it :-)! <br/><br/>I'll make it again soon, that's for sure!<br/><br/>No more crying over the fact that i can't get it at tim hortons or subway...I can make my own now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2013

      This was a great recipe. I always like to add to these and see what I come up with, but I like to have a really good starting recipe which this was. It was excellent as it is. On my modified recipe I added celery, spinach, garlic and olive oil to the onion sauté then added cubed chicken breast to the soup when I added in the broccoli. It was a big hit. Definitely going into my personal recipe book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2012

      Very easy and very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      Great and easy, put the broccoli in a blender for consistency.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      This soup was awesome! I didn’t change any of the ingredients, but I did change some of the prep. Before I added the flour mixture, I whisked in slowly 1 cup of the chicken broth to thin it. Then whisked in the thinned mixture slowly to the large pot. I also used an immersible hand blended to puree the broccoli before finishing step 3. Thanks for the awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Cream of Broccoli Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (362 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 421.2
     
    Calories from Fat 277
    65%
    Total Fat 30.8 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 18.5 g
    92%
    Cholesterol 77.8 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1942.7 mg
    80%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 13.3 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites