Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Cranberry Sauce ("cranberry Fruit Conserve") Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Cranberry Sauce ("cranberry Fruit Conserve")

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 22, 2012

      Delicious with lemon and orange zest, bits of apple, raisins and walnuts. And so pretty, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      Hi Kim in Walnut Creek! Today I made 4 pint jars I doubled the recipe using 24 ounces of cranberry's. I reduced it too much and it was a little thick otherwise the taste was excellent but the raisins were a little too overpowering for our taste no worries, next week I will make it again instead of raisins I will use currants and add more lemon juice & zest. I finished this Cranberry sauce off with 2 ounces of Grand Marnier next time I will add 4 ounces as my DH said, it needed more of a kick! Thanks for posting a Ina Garten recipe. I love her show and her books the Barefoot Contessa's recipes are a no fail every time! Update: Well we tried this cranberry sauce the other night on chicken and to our surprise the raisins and cranberries had married beautifully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      My husband loved this recipe...we will be making it again for Christmas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      This was outstanding! We left out the raisins, subbed fructose for the sugar, and used the pecans. The children actually asked me to make this again for them, and I for sure will.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      This has been my favorite and most requested Thanksgiving dish for a few years now. I usually leave the pecans out, but included them this year with rave results. I'm glad I found this recipe again. Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      This was easy to make and forgot to buy it this year and had all the ingrediants in the house so much better than the canned. The Men in the Family that MUST have cranberry sauce L-O-V-E-D it. we used Splenda in place of the sugar. With the left over we made a parfait that all of us like layering sauce, granola and whip cream for a great holiday leftover's desert

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      This is a great alternative to canned sauces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      Loved it! Very easy to prepare. The lemon and orange zest pep it up. I added the raisins but not the nuts. Outstanding!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Cranberry Sauce ("cranberry Fruit Conserve")

    Serving Size: 1 (220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 434.1
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    20%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 90.0 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    24%
    Sugars 74.4 g
    297%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites