Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Cranberry Relish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Cranberry Relish

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2001

      absolutely wonderful, a nice change from the canned. I substituted the almonds with pecans (chopper) and added some dried chopped apricots, and raisins. and an apple it turned out just as tasty as the original recipe, with just a bit of difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      I've never done fresh cranberry relish, but this was easy and turned out great! Not too tart, not too sweet. It may also be good by adding a chopped orange after cooking. Took this to the family Christmas dinner and everyone loved it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

    • on December 03, 2007

      This recipe is very good. A nice change from my regular recipe. I reduced the recipe quantities by 1/4 since cranberry bags are now 12 oz, not 16. I think, for my personal tastes, I might reduce the sugar even a little more. I also added 2 T. amaretto after the mixture had cooled. Yum! Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      So easy and good, the orange added just the right tang. As you said a must for Thanksgiving, I used the almonds and it added a nice extra crunch. This will be on our holiday tables from now on. Thanks Malarkey Test for a simple, but good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      I've made this for the past several years. It's so simple and good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      I have made this twice and it was great both times. The first time I added the almonds and a little Amaretto. It was heavenly. The second I made no additions. Thank you for a wonderful cranberry side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      Very tasty!!! This is the 3rd year I have made this for Thanksgiving. I omit the almonds, only because I forget to buy them. It smells wonderful when cooking! My 13 year old with a very "discerning palate" even likes this. It is not overly sweet, yet not too tart, either. It is truly perfect as an accompaniment with turkey! This can be made up many days in advance, making food prep on the big day easier. It isn't Thanksgiving without this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2005

      This was a HUGE hit this Thanksgiving (I made without the almonds) - especially with the kids! I mixed some leftovers with my plain yogurt - YUMMY! And I also had a little more left over to mix and mash in with some cream cheese to make a creamy fruit dip for some unexpected friends who popped over to the house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2001

      I added approx. half a small can of mandarin oranges and a bit of the juice, delicious! I didn't have almonds though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Cranberry Relish

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 228.4
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    33%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.0 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 53.6 g
    214%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes