Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Cranberry Juice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Cranberry Juice

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 16, 2010

      This is delicious! I felt a UTI coming on and didn't want to take antibiotics, nor do I eat sugar, so searched for a recipe - followed this one closely, except I used the microwave to cook the berries, and I didn't bother with the "bring to a near boil" after sweetening, which I did with NuStevia NoCarb blend stevia powder. Then I couldn't bear to throw out those beautiful, cooked berries, so I added a tiny pinch of cinnamon and about 1/4 cup powdered erythritol and 1/2 tsp. of the stevia powder, microwaved 2 minutes, stirred and microwaved another 2 minutes - ta da, cranberry jam! My husband will LOVE this on his toast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      Cranberries are abundant in this neck of the woods, and I always have a large bag or two in the freezer, thanks to Costco. This is cheaper than buying the commercial stuff and I can control the sweetener. No high fructose corn syrup for me! I used my first batch in some hot spiced cranberry cider. Thanks for this keeper. P.S. Be sure to use a non-aluminum pan. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2013

      Thanks for the great recipe. I don't know about the US but here in Canada, cranberry juice costs an arm and a leg at $11 per litre (about 4 cups). Organic is even more! I am doing a cleanse that requires me to drink 2 cups of cranberry juice per day for about a week or so and I had finished 2 bottles of expensive cranberry juice and didn't want to spend another $11 on cranberry juice. I knew I had a bag of frozen cranberries from God knows when so I looked up online "how to make your own cranberry juice" and voila, found this recipe. I made it without the sugar for my cleanse and it's perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2012

      Thanks for the recipe. My bag of cranberries was only 12 oz., but even so I used the full quart of water and it still came out very strong. I even added extra water before drinking. I sweetened it with Truvia, a erythritrol/stevia sweetener. I pressed down on the berries in the sieve so I got some very fine pulp in the juice, which is a good thing in my book. Made to treat a UTI. I think I feel relief already! Thanks again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      Very good, although I didn't use any sugar, I made it simply to help rid a UTI and it worked. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      I used stevia sweetener instead of sugar. This homemade juice is really great! It was a little too tart for me, so next time I'll add more water during cooking. Still, very tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      An AWESOMELY simple recipe! My other half just boiled some cranberries for her Thanksgiving stuffing. Can you believe she was about to send the juice down the drain as she strained the berries from the cooking pot? Needless to say, I stopped her just in time to make myself some fresh cranberry juice (via a version of this recipe by adding in some sugar to taste). DELICIOUSLY DELIGHTFUL!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2006

      This is good,you can use Splenda or liquid sweetner also. Take the leavings from the strainer, freeze in a ziplock bag, about three different batches and you will have enough and thrown in cranberry nut or cranberry blueberry nut bread or plain banana bread. It won't be plain after that. I am not used to throwing anything that is nuitrious away

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2010

      Fantastic! I still had some frozen bags of cranberries from Thanksgiving. I needed some cranberry juice for a UTI, but was told, no cocktail juice, just pure juice. So I remembered my bags in the freezer and followed this recipe. I used Splenda instead of sugar. I whirled it up in my food processor and just added water. The fiber in the juice was excellent. Thanks Charlotte J for such a great recipe! I wasn't able to get to the store due to the UTI!!!!!!!!!!! 50 stars!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      Thanks for this recipe! I was able to refill my organic unsweetened cranberry juice container. I left it unsweetened to use in sweet fruity cocktails! Freddy Cat sends you smiles. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      To one cranberry nut to another: I use this same recipe but I can them. After straining the berries I prepare canner, jars and lids and process for 15 minutes for elevations 0-1,000ft. I love to use this for martinis. I will use one part lemon flavored vodka to one part cranberry juice and shake. Awesome recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Cranberry Juice

    Serving Size: 1 (1427 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 220.3
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    53%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 38.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.4 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 22.0 g
    88%
    Sugars 19.3 g
    77%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes