8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We love these, authentic or not! They taste great and make a delicious wrap for fillings. These are also the way my MIL makes them, so hubby loves when we make these. They are easy to do on a griddle and don't take all that long to make. Thank You!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NRG2181 November 01, 2008

These are easy to make, which is nice, but these are NOT real corn tortillas. They taste just fine, but if you want real corn tortillas look elsewhere: you have to buy special masa harina, which is simply mixed with water and rolled. Don't expect an authentic Mexican food taste!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karenlyn2 October 25, 2006

I didn't know WHAT I was doing so I can't really make a rating. The only thing I can really say (probably my fault) is that they came out thick and eggy-more like pancakes than anything.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FOOOOOOD!!!!!! August 20, 2005

Very easy and very popular with the kids and much cheaper than the store-bought variety. My kind of recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Missy Wombat July 27, 2005

These were so easy and great for the enchiladas I needed them for. I can't buy corn tortillas here and this did the job. They did turn out more like crepes, I'm not sure how to get them to be more taco like. But for enchiladas they were great. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Liara June 27, 2005

I tried this recipe tonight. Made it with beef fajitas. The tortillas were fantastic! And quite easy to make. I have made corn tortillas using the regular make-the-dough-and-squish-em-flat way - both very good but these seemed to be much more moist and just as fun to make as pancakes!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Llama May 01, 2005

THANK YOU! THANK YOU!!! Another recipe my grandkids and I can make together and enjoy together,we had so much fun making these,and even more fun eating them.The grandkids loved helping to make these and said they were even better than the boughten ones.We all had a ball making Taco's this time.Thank You,Darlene

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darlene Summers January 05, 2005

Couldn't be easier. A little like making lefsa or Swedish pancakes. Probably a fun project to get the kids involved too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grease June 14, 2004
Homemade Corn Tortillas