Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Cookie, Caramel and Chocolate Candy Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Cookie, Caramel and Chocolate Candy Bars

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2007

      Yummy! They definately were crumbly when cut, I have tried freezing them after they were cut, but not out of the pan. That seemed to help, but they melt quick. I wonder if parchment paper underneath them might make cutting and serving easier. Then, I could just pull out the paper and peel it off. Definately sinful, as I can't seem to stop eating them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

      i made these last night for thanksgiving and they are gone!!! i tasted one and our neighbors taste testd some and DH tried a "few" and now i have to make another batch. are these ever wonderful!!!!i used low sodium Club crackers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2005

      These are really really good and for taste deserve 5+ stars. I would give 3 stars for ease of prep and cutting, though. They created a lot of dishes (a pet peeve) and after chilling were difficult to cut - I ended up using a metal spatula to slice through because a knife just wasn't working. The first one I dished out the layers didn't want to stick together and the bottom cracker stuck to the pan but the rest seemed to be OK. Now that that's all over with though I'm looking forward to eating them! They taste *great*!! Thanks CaramelPie :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      I've not made this recipe yet but will soon. I wanted to share a tip. I used to make a similar recipe called pine bark. With that recipe we would freeze it and break it apart like peanut brittle. Much easier than cutting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      These bars are quite tasty although a bit crumbly when serving. I made exactly as directed and everyone enjoyed them even if they were messy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

    • on November 23, 2006

      Those were great ! i used whole wheat " petits beurres" and i added some peanuts, very good ! i will make this again and take a picture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

      These bars are yummy! Being in Canada, I couldn't find Club crackers, but we have something called Toppables which are pretty much the same thing, so I used those. I would have to say that they don't taste like Twix to me, but that's ok because they are still really tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Cookie, Caramel and Chocolate Candy Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (883 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 168.5
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    53%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 0.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 103.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 16.3 g
    65%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites