Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Cheese and Pepperoni Bread (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Cheese and Pepperoni Bread (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on October 14, 2007

      We really liked this bread. Very easy to make! Next time i will add a bit more cheese. Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      It was great! I only had sliced pepperoni and I chopped it. The final result in the bread was tiny pepperoni flecks throughout vs the bigger pieces like the photo shows. The bread was tasty. I didn't have plain oregano so I used italian seasoning and it was really good. Initially I was worried that the pepperoni flavor would be strong but it wasn't. It was the perfect way to give the bread a little extra flavor. We served it hot with butter. Yum! This recipe is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      I thought this was a great recipe. I used cheddar instead of mozzarella (since it's all I had at the time) and used a whole cup to increase the cheeziness factor. Otherwise, I kept everything else the same. The bread came out soft and chewy in the center and crusty on the outside. So yummy! The pepperoni has a tendancy to shrink up a little bit in the bread during the baking, so I might cut it in larger pieces next time so it's more visible...but the fantastic pepperoni flavor is still definitely there...thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2014

      My family can eat an entire loaf of this bread as soon as it's out of the machine. Believe me, it doesn't stay on the counter long at ALL. Thank you for posting this delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2014

      I made this yesterday, and it was really tasty. I used pre-sliced pepperoni that I cut into shreds like the cheese. They got all chopped up by the bread machine and each bit of bread had pepperoni in it. This is a really hearty bread. I will definitely make this one again. I used AP flour with no problem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      We thought this bread was okay. Like another poster said, it seemed to lack something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      I am a newbie bread maker, and I found this so easy and it was perfect. By far the best loaf I have ever made! I too did not have garlic salt so I took someone's suggestion to use salt and garlic powder. I'm already making my second loaf <3 Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      I absolutely love this bread! I just throw the pepperoni in after a few minutes of mixing, but I haven't had any troubles with that yet. This bread is delicious and never lasts more than a day in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      I liked this bread, but it just didn't have the flavor I was looking for. Even my boys commented on it lacking something. They said they couldn't taste the pepperoni or cheese, so maybe next time I will add more. I fixed this to serve with spaghetti. I think I will stick with your Pepperoni and Mozerralla Money Bread, OMG is that one delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      Delicious! The next day I used this for grilled cheese sandwiches-(yummy) Served this with Pepperoni Rigatoni

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      This bread is fabulous! I used a mixture of cheddar and mozzarella cheeses and my family loved it. Will definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      DH loved this bread! I left the pepperoni chunky and ran out of oregano so I added italian seasoning. So easy to make in the bread maker and tastes great! My bread machine doesnt beep so I just kept an eye on it until time to add the pepperoni. Thank you for posting Marie, will make this bread again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      This bread is wonderful. I made it for a bake sale this weekend -- my ten year old was disappointed that I didn't buy it back! I used garlic and herb seasoning since I didn't have any oregano. The person who bought it said it was the best "cheesy" bread they had ever tasted!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      This bread rocks! It came out HUGE...almost hit the top of the bread machine. The texture was light on the inside and deliciously crispy on the outside. I had to substitute a grated 3-cheese Italian blend because I was out of mozzarella. I also had no garlic salt, so used 1 tsp. of salt and 1/2 tsp. of garlic powder. I followed the rest of the recipe exact and it came out so great. I served it with Jo Mama's World Famous Spaghetti. Excellent meal all around. Thanks for posting...this will definitely go into my Breads cookbook! P.S. I will chop the pepperoni smaller next time, just so it's spread out a little more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2006

      I thought this bread came out wonderful! I used regualar all-purpose flour instead of the bread flour and set it for a 2 lb loaf. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. The bread came out nice and fluffy, and I didn't have any problems with it falling apart, maybe the difference in flour? Anyways, you were able to taste the oregano and pepperoni without it being overpowering. I didn't taste too much of the cheese, so maybe next time I would add a little more. There were only 2 slices left over the next morning and it made awesome toast! Thanks Marie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      I'm going to try this when my new maker comes Fri.. I wanted to say, my DH is a pepperoni FREAK and I think I'm going to suggest slicing it, adding mozzarella and making a grilled cheese sandwich out of it! amberngriffinco

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2004

      This was a very good bread, with a good, interesting flavor, and I would make it again because I think it goes great with pasta. I made the recipe as directed, the only change being I used 1 tsp. of garlic powder and 1/2 tsp. salt, since I didn't have garlic salt. I did find it didn't rise as much as I expected, and it was a smaller than most 1 1/2 lb. loaves, and the cooled bread was a bit crumbly and fell apart somewhat when I tried to butter it. So although I thought there were some minor problems, it was still good, and as I said, I would consider making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Cheese and Pepperoni Bread (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (897 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1710.4
     
    Calories from Fat 114
    70%
    Total Fat 12.7 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 29.4 mg
    9%
    Sodium 250.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 339.2 g
    113%
    Dietary Fiber 12.8 g
    51%
    Sugars 26.7 g
    106%
    Protein 52.7 g
    105%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes