Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Butter Pecan Ice Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Butter Pecan Ice Cream

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2006

      This is wonderful! The taste is just perfect. I made it as posted and it does not make very much ~ about 2 cups or so. I will double or triple it in the future. I didn't chop the pecans ~ I just broke them up as I dropped them in since I like the pieces bigger. When I made the custard, it never bubbled around the edges for me and it actually boiled so I was concerned that I had messed it up but it worked perfectly. Thanks so much for posting a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2012

      Not at all sweet! Next time I will add twice the brown sugar and taste test it at every stage to be sure there is enough sweetness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2011

      Yucky! Sorry, no one in my family liked this recipe. We all agreed that it was blah and not sweet enough like you would expect ice cream to be! If you like the taste of frozen whipped cream, a greasy taste all over your lips and mouth like shortening, then this is a must try! The only good thing I can say about this recipe is that it doesn't contain any raw eggs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      Rich, creamy and very tasty. What more could you ask for in an ice cream. I wanted to suprise my family tonight with a cool treat and this is what I picked. So good. I quadrupled the recipe so we had extra in freezer. I worked perfect. Thank you for sharing this yummy recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      Doubling this recipe will yield 1.75qts of made ice cream (perfect amount). I did however add an extra 1/4 cup of pecans. Extremely simple recipe. Doesn't get much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      My husband made this and loved it. He says it was easy to make. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      I will actually give it 10 out of 5!!! I been trying 2 find a recipe that will taste like haagen-dazs ice cream .. and .. I found it ..but even better!! My mom especially favors this 1! Thank u soo much! Bye! :]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      Fantastic! I used dark molasses brown sugar, it came out great. As Lvs2Cook stated, I needed to double the recipe to make a quart, but all in all, I was surprised at the subtle flavors released. Next time though, I think I will add the pecans to the bubble mixture to help release some more pecan flavor, strain it, then add them once again when the mixture hardens in the machine. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Butter Pecan Ice Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (1138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2892.7
     
    Calories from Fat 2463
    85%
    Total Fat 273.6 g
    421%
    Saturated Fat 159.9 g
    799%
    Cholesterol 884.5 mg
    294%
    Sodium 527.8 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 95.5 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 57.7 g
    231%
    Protein 29.1 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites