9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My family loves these and request them frequently. We are forever changing what we sprinkle on top to match the flavors of the meal. One of the favorites is kosher salt, garlic and Italian cheese blend or Asiago cheese. I have found I have to cook them longer as they are a bit doughy, but that's easy to fix!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PsychNurse April 30, 2008

From all the reviews I was expecting something really amazing but actually I found these to be quite bland and uninteresting. I gave you an extra star, however, due to the fact that I had to sub in dry milk powder for the instant malted milk powder. Thanks for a nice filling bread though! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
God's_sugarcookie April 02, 2007

Delicious--I got away with much less than the prescribed 1/4 c margarine in pan

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tatumis January 14, 2007

This was by far the best breadstick recipe I've made- ever! The only thing I added extra was some finely diced black olives, just to get them out of my fridge. The kneading was done by my Kitchen Aid mixer, as another reviewer suggested, and worked wonderfully. As directed, I pressed them into a pan, but then sliced them with a pizza cutter prior to letting them rise for the "pull apart" effect like the pizza delivery companies have. Very good, and very filling, makes a large batch that the two of us hardly put a dent in. Next time will only make 1/2 a batch to cut back on leftovers. Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jess_WI December 09, 2006

I made these breadsticks for my daycare group, 9 kids and 1 adult, and the pan was very nearly gone after lunch. Great recipe, very easy to make in my kitchenaid mixer. I will use it as a pizza crust next time around.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fullernj December 08, 2006

I used this as a deep dish pizza crust - my family loved it! It was a great change from my usual homemade crust. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
achristensen14 August 28, 2006

Great recipe homegirl! I was quite pleased with this recipe, the bread sticks came out tender and chewy. I'll try this recipe with pizza crust next time, thanks so much!...Kitten:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz April 13, 2006

I thought I had rated this recipe when I had made bread sticks but see I didn't. Great recipe and even better as a pizza crust! Honey really helped to make flavor so special.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jellyko January 24, 2006

Good, and easy to make. I added a little oregano. They we're a little sticky to put together, but not a big problem.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
djafishfria November 01, 2005
Homemade Breadsticks