Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Bread

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2012

      Very easy and came out very good. Taste great with butter. It is a little bland without butter, jam, etc. Next time, I plan to add butter to the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2012

      I made this, turned out great!
      I let mine rise for the full time and let my yeast activate for around 5 minutes, I think next time i'll be more careful on how i punch it down to get a more smooth finish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2011

      This was my first attempt at a homemade bread, and I have to say I was fairly disapointed. I found it to be too heavy (thick, and spongy, like cake, not the typical bread I'm used to) and mostly flavorless. I did add the butter that other reviewers suggested and was still unimpressed. It was ok, great im sure for the kids to play with and get used to cooking, and easy to understand make, but as for me, I won't be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      Great! This was my first stab at making bread and this was clearly explained. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      I really liked that this homemade bread was very simple to make and tastes great. Next time, I think I will add some butter like a couple of the other reviewers did. Thanks for sharing this tasty bread recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      I followed the directions exactly, and the bread turned out wonderful. I made two good size loaves. The bread, three days later, still tastes like the first day. It is wondeful toasted, or warmed in the microwave. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      This was a great recipe! The bread turned out perfect! 5star!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      I love this recipe! Halfed the recipe and more than 2/3 of it is eaten already! Very easy to make, I added about a tablespoon of butter to make it softer and substituted half of the water with milk. Really really good! And low fat (except the butter which I added) too! I also added bit more sugar for taste. Thanks a lot! The bread did become really tough after few hours, is it because of the lack of fat?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      Great bread, I also added in 1 tablespoon butter, I got one large loaf and a mini loaf with this recipe! thanks for sharing!...Kittencal :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2006

      This is a delicious, spongy, light and fluffy loaf and I LOVE it!!! When I took it hot and fresh straight from the oven and my family caught a whiff of it there was no stopping them-the entire loaf was gobbled in one meal! A sure winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2005

      This is the same recipe as my mum's except she proofed the yeast first, and also added about 4 tablespoons of lard. Gives it a nice smooth texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (59 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 129.5
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    64%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 30.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites