Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Biscuit Mix ( Substitute / Copycat / Clone ) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Biscuit Mix ( Substitute / Copycat / Clone )

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 09, 2009

      Thankyou so much forthis recipe! So many recipeson Zaar call for Bisquik, and we don't have that in Australia. I used your recipe as a substitute tonight, and it worked perfectly! I'm going to buy some buttermilk tomorrow, to try the mix as actual biscuits! ********************************************* UPDATE: I wish I could give this another 5 stars! I just used the remaining mix to actually make the biscuits, and they are amazing! This is only the second time I have made biscuits, but this recipe is unbeatable! I used the mix I made 1 month ago. I had it stored in the fridge, and it has kept just fine. I had to microwave it for 15 seconds to soften the shortening (I used copha) and then I mixed in 1/2 cup of buttermilk. Perfect biscuits!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2004

      Of all the biscut mix recipes here, this was one of the simplest. I used this to substitute for Bisquick in a cornbread recipe (#83483), & the results were spectacular. I seldom use Bisquick so I am thrilled to have a fast & easy substitute. I halved the recipe, but still have enough left to make the biscuits. Thanks Darlene!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      I used this recipie to make a TON of biscuits to freeze. And for the casing to some biscuit pockets. Both are great. This has become a staple in my kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2011

      This was fantastic! I made this up last night, but I used butter instead of shortening (what I had). My family raved about these and requested more tonight!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      Thank you I am saving this recipe and am going to try it and rate it as soon as I buy some powdered milk lol. FYI I make biscuits from Bisquick and use Buttermilk in place of water and they are soooooo good. Almost as good as my moms southern homemade buttermilk biscuits. Thank you again. I shall return.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      I didn't make the biscuits but needed a substitute for Bisquick. Thanks! This was quick, easy and totally fit the bill. Now to try the biscuits! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      Made this last year to take with us on holiday in our camper - forgot to rate (sorry!). Just made another batch to take away this year! We don't really use this in the UK, so it was a bit of an experiment - brilliant!! Used it for courgette fritters, pancakes...loads of grub!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2011

      I tried this in Savory Scones, and it worked great. I think it was better than the Bisquick type mix I had been using. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Biscuit Mix ( Substitute / Copycat / Clone )

    Serving Size: 1 (1908 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1686.8
     
    Calories from Fat 734
    43%
    Total Fat 81.6 g
    125%
    Saturated Fat 24.1 g
    120%
    Cholesterol 38.2 mg
    12%
    Sodium 2931.7 mg
    122%
    Total Carbohydrate 202.4 g
    67%
    Dietary Fiber 6.5 g
    26%
    Sugars 21.2 g
    85%
    Protein 34.8 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites