67 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Used corn tortillas. Made some great chips that didn't break when dipped.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KarenT May 09, 2008

We do this all the time with low carb tortillas.. and sprinkle them lightly, while still hot with popcorn salt. Delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lou April 30, 2008

What a great idea! I didnt use any spray, my preference. Worked great! I did use a homemade ranch w/bacon dip! Mmmm!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SueB-SueB April 04, 2008

So easy!! This turned out great! Used Pam, garlic powder, & paprika. Turned out fabulous!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zannah17 March 30, 2008

I used pita bread cut into forths and regular Pam on half and put salt, pepper, onion powder, and paprika (covering with Pam before and after the spices). On the other half, I used Garlic flavored Pam and topped with salt and pepper. Served them with a Spinach Artichoke dip and they were very good...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JulianaLoriel January 27, 2008

I used pam as well with pretty great results! Sprinkled one batch with taco seasoning and one with cinnamon and sugar. What a healthy alternative to other similar styles of chips! Thanks MommyMakes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hydra January 20, 2008

I will add my 5 stars. These were very easy to make and tasted better than bought. I was lazy and just used original Pam spray and sprinkled with garlic powder and a little salt. I baked them for about 12 minutes at 325. I will make these again definitely.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brian48195 January 12, 2008

I just added a little salt to mine and had them with The Best Chicken Tortilla Soup for supper. I used the whole wheat tortillas and they came out great! I will be thinking of ways to use these for snacks and for dips when making appetizers too. Thanks! Diane

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FoodieFanatic January 10, 2008

These were pretty good in a pinch.I used whole wheat tortillas.I brushed them with a garlic-parsley oil and seasoned them with salt and chili powder.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuuvBunny January 05, 2008

So easy, so healthy, soooo goood! I sprinkled mine with italian seasoning, garlic powder, a little parmesan cheese and fresh minced garlic. Lined my baking sheet with tin foil. Didn't oil the foil and sprayed the chips with cooking spray. After seasoning, I gave the chips one more spray to help the seasonings adhere. Out of this world! I truly don't ever see myself buying bagged pita or tortilla chips again. Thank you so much for this great post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jonesies January 05, 2008
Homemade Baked Chips (Tortilla or Pita)