Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Baked Chips (Tortilla or Pita) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Baked Chips (Tortilla or Pita)

    Average Rating:

    67 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 67

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2007

      Holiday parties abound and I think this will become my go to appetizer to bring along. Low on calories but high on flavor, these are effortless and delicious. I have baked chips many times but not mastered the time and temperature for great chip - this ends that search. The spice combinations are endless and tonight I mixed Mrs. Dash's Italian Medley and garlic powder - a nice pairing to accompany Roasted Red Pepper Dip. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      Me and my hubby both are hooked. Thank you for an awesome healthy alternative to chips..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      These are great - easy, healthy, and delish. I have made them several times and they are always a hit. Thank you for sharing this keeper !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      I have made these over and over!! They are perfect. My husband and I eat them with a jalapeno artichoke dip. It's so good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      These were delicious! I used whole-grain tortillas and kosher salt. Perfect to go with a little salsa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      Great idea, I will certainly do again. Be careful not to cook for too long, they aren't ready, then all of a suddent, they are.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      I made these lastnight and they were a great snack. I used corn tortillas, sprayed on some Pam and sprinkled on a variety of spices. These can be a great low cal snack if prepared right. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      These were great and super quick and easy! I used seasoning salt on the ones I made, but will be trying some other spices as well. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      I sprinkled a sugar/cinnamon mixture on top. Nice snack for the kids. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      These chips are great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      Love these! I used corn tortillas sprinkled with a bit of seasoned salt. We dip in some cheese dip and everyone loved them! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      Very good! I made these to go with our quesadilla for lunch and it was very tasty! I did put a little cinnamon sugar on them and my son loved them! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      Used corn tortillas and they were great, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      I used whole wheat pitas for this and topped them with guacamole(with chopped up poblano chile) and a slice of yellow tomato! Delicious! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      Great idea! I used corn tortillas dusted with Creole Seasoning Ala Emeril (Bayou Blast) after spraying. The chips took 8 minutes @ 350º on convection bake. Served with Carla's Taco Salad for a fairly healthy meal on the quick. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      I made these today with corn tortillas. Used Italian herb mix with garlic and red chilli powder. They baked perfectly in 8 minutes. I am going to try with flour tortillas and pitas next. Thanks for a simple recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      Very good and very simple to make. Will defintely make this again. Tastes better than the ones you get at the store.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

      Good alternative to fried chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

      I loved these chips! I need to cut some salt out of my diet so I left them as is. I made some nachos with them and it certainly scratched the itch! Thank you for the lower sodium alternative!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2005

      These did not turn out real well for me. Nobody like them but my husband

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Baked Chips (Tortilla or Pita)

    Serving Size: 1 (300 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 11.7
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    22%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 23.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes